Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    New Lounger
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    pennsylvania
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Hi all first time user. Been trying to find a solution to this on google for a few days now and no luck.
    I bought a new mouse (microsoft comfort 3000) and installed the software for it. and then tried to get to the properties through there icon on desktop as well as through the control panel mouse access point
    and there is no access at all.

    The mouse works as the box says it should magnification, scrolling, clicking right and left all the standard stuff. Just can't get to properties to adjust acceleration and speed.

    Running win 7
    It's an hp pavilion dv9830us Notebook PC.

  2. #2
    2 Star Lounger zigzag3143's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    195
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Kellogg12 View Post
    Hi all first time user. Been trying to find a solution to this on google for a few days now and no luck.
    I bought a new mouse (microsoft comfort 3000) and installed the software for it. and then tried to get to the properties through there icon on desktop as well as through the control panel mouse access point
    and there is no access at all.

    The mouse works as the box says it should magnification, scrolling, clicking right and left all the standard stuff. Just can't get to properties to adjust acceleration and speed.

    Running win 7
    It's an hp pavilion dv9830us Notebook PC.

    Hi Kellog

    What do you get in control panel? No right click, or an error?

    can you check in device manager to insure the driver is installed and working properly?


    Ken
    Microsoft Most Valuable Professional-- Windows Expert Consumer 2009---2015
    MCC 2013-2015

    Wanikiyi & Dyami--Team ZigZag3143

  3. #3
    Super Moderator satrow's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Cardiff, UK
    Posts
    4,492
    Thanks
    284
    Thanked 577 Times in 480 Posts
    Welcome to the lounge

    You may need to reinstall the software as Administrator; right-click the installer and select 'run as Admin' or open an elevated command prompt (Start > Run > 'cmd') and drop the installer into the box and hit Enter.

  4. #4
    New Lounger
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Kings Mountain, North Carolina, USA
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I had the same problem. Went to Microsoft and updated the driver. Works perfectly now

  5. #5
    New Lounger
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    pennsylvania
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Question

    I originally installed the software in the admin account.
    When I click on it in control pannel I get nothing it just doesn't do anything and the rest of the icons in control pannel do exactly what they are suposed to do.
    And the device manager shows the comfort mouse 3000 just as I think it should be.


    Haven't tried going to Microsoft sight and down loading the drivers yet.But will try that shortly thanks for your help.

  6. #6
    New Lounger
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    pennsylvania
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Unhappy

    Hi all back again. I tried the idea of going to microsoft and down loading the latest software for the mouse and installing that but no cigar this time. Didn't work inother words. So still looking for a solution.
    Thanks for your help. Will get back to you if I ever find out what the fix is.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •