Thread: Video Editing

New Lounger
    Thanks
    I have just purchased a new video camera and am seeking advice about software for editing video clips. As I am new at this most of my videos are pretty bad, with just a few items that I would like to keep.

The software that came with the cam corder (canon) will let me join clips together, but won't let me crop unwanted clips out of the middle. I am looking for a video editor that will display my clips frame by frame, with the option of removing the frames I don't want and retaining and optionally re-sequencing the frames I want to keep. Seems pretty obvious to me but I can't find these features in the software I have.

So, any suggestions will be gratefully appreciated. I don't necessarily want free software, but if I buy something I want it to do what I want it to do and be recommended by someone with more expertise than I presently possess.

Thanks..........Derek Helling

3 Star Lounger
    Thanks
    Quote Originally Posted by Derek Helling View Post
    I have just purchased a new video camera and am seeking advice about software for editing video clips. As I am new at this most of my videos are pretty bad, with just a few items that I would like to keep.

The software that came with the cam corder (canon) will let me join clips together, but won't let me crop unwanted clips out of the middle. I am looking for a video editor that will display my clips frame by frame, with the option of removing the frames I don't want and retaining and optionally re-sequencing the frames I want to keep. Seems pretty obvious to me but I can't find these features in the software I have.

So, any suggestions will be gratefully appreciated. I don't necessarily want free software, but if I buy something I want it to do what I want it to do and be recommended by someone with more expertise than I presently possess.

Thanks..........Derek Helling