Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Recycle bin

  1. #1
    Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    croswell, michigan, USA
    Posts
    73
    Thanks
    10
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    I unchecked the "delete confirmation dialogue" box in the properties section of the recycle bin. Yet every time I delete something a window still pops up asking if I'm sure I want to do this. How do I get it to stop asking me if I want to do this? What did I forget to do?

  2. #2
    Plutonium Lounger Medico's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    12,631
    Thanks
    161
    Thanked 936 Times in 856 Posts
    Slightly off topic, but if you hold the Shift key when choosing Delete, the Recycle bin is bypassed all together. One caveat is that since the Recycle bin is bypassed, you will not have the ability to recover the file if you accidentally delete an incorrect or needed file.
    BACKUP...BACKUP...BACKUP
    Have a Great Day! Ted


    Sony Vaio Laptop, 2.53 GHz Duo Core Intel CPU, 8 GB RAM, 320 GB HD
    Win 8 Pro (64 Bit), IE 10 (64 Bit)


    Complete PC Specs: By Speccy

  3. #3
    5 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    South of the North Pole
    Posts
    919
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    You might get a prompt if the Do not move files to the Recycle Bin is checked in properties. Also if the drives are configured independently box is checked then there may be one or more partitions that still has the Display delete confirmation dialog box checked.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •