Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Brian Livingston
    Guest
    Because of a wire problem within the infrastructure of Qwest, the Lounge's primary telco, our mail server lost Internet connectivity at approximately 22:00 GMT on March 15. This has placed into a holding queue all e-mail notices the Lounge ordinarily sends out.

    Windows Secrets has purchased an account with a second Internet service provider, which will provide the Lounge with an alternative, wireless connection. The server will then regain a connection and immediately send out any e-mail notices that were delayed. The new communications link should be working by 16:00 New York time/20:00 GMT on March 16, whether or not Qwest has fixed its broken line.

    For more information, please see Post 773226 in the Read This First forum. Thanks.

  2. #2
    2 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Seattle, Washington, USA
    Posts
    141
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    This problem has been resolved.

  3. #3
    Brian Livingston
    Guest
    Our primary local telecommunications vendor, Qwest, was able to restore the broken line by 15:00 New York time/19:00 GMT on March 16. The Windows Secrets e-mail server was once again able to send and receive messages, and e-mail notifications from the Lounge are going out again. Our apologies for any inconvenience.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •