Star Lounger
    Rickmansworth, Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
    Thanks
    I'm trying to load a run-time Access XP application created with Office XP Developer Edition on Win XP SP3. Clicking setup.exe leads to the message 'Office System Pack cannot be installed because it requires Windows NT 4.0 Service Pack'. Having got over the shock of a reference to Windoews NT, I downloaded said service pack and ran it. My active drive is D: but it tried to load to C:\temp without the option to change location. The file ran and fellover at the end with 'The procedure entry point setupapi.CM_Disable_DevNode could not be located in the dynamic link library CFMGR32.dll'. I'm not a developer and am out of my depth!

Gold Lounger
    Thanks
    Quote Originally Posted by roger trigg View Post
    I'm trying to load a run-time Access XP application created with Office XP Developer Edition on Win XP SP3. Clicking setup.exe leads to the message 'Office System Pack cannot be installed because it requires Windows NT 4.0 Service Pack'. Having got over the shock of a reference to Windoews NT, I downloaded said service pack and ran it. My active drive is D: but it tried to load to C:\temp without the option to change location. The file ran and fellover at the end with 'The procedure entry point setupapi.CM_Disable_DevNode could not be located in the dynamic link library CFMGR32.dll'. I'm not a developer and am out of my depth!
    I have no idea how to resolve your problem. However, you might try to download the Access2007 runtime from the Microsoft website. I've had very good luck using it, even with Access2003 databases.
    Mark Liquorman
    See my website for Tips & Downloads and for my Liquorman Utilities.

3 Star Lounger
    Thanks
    Hi Roger,