Thread: win xp

New Lounger
    Thanks
    Hey everyone i am new to the lounge and this is my first tread. but have been reading it for a long time .
    Is there any way that i can get my xp checked on line??
    Had a maleware in the laptop that i finnaly found and got rid of thanks to the lounge i installed malewarebytes and that program found it.
    But i have had a lot of problems with the pc before that.
    But its an old hag and the dvd drive doesnt work properly so i can not run the cd. Its a genuine xp but reinstalled after i changed the hard drive.
    Using the pc everyday for music in the bar so i dont really want to reinstall xp again.Can i download xp from internet and put it on a memory stick and check ore fix xp from that??

btw If its ok i give you the maleware report.

Freddie

Malwarebytes' Anti-Malware 1.45
    www.malwarebytes.org

Database version: 3983

Windows 5.1.2600 Service Pack 3
    Internet Explorer 6.0.2900.5512

4/13/2010 2:10:57 PM
    mbam-log-2010-04-13 (14-10-57).txt

Scan type: Full scan (C:\|D:\|)
    Objects scanned: 127108
    Time elapsed: 28 minute(s), 50 second(s)

Memory Processes Infected: 0
    Memory Modules Infected: 0
    Registry Keys Infected: 1
    Registry Values Infected: 0
    Registry Data Items Infected: 1
    Folders Infected: 2
    Files Infected: 11

Memory Processes Infected:
    (No malicious items detected)

Memory Modules Infected:

Registry Keys Infected:
    HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\Curr entVersion\Uninstall\{d08d9f98-1c78-4704-87e6-368b0023d831} (Adware.RelevantKnowledge) -> No action taken.

Registry Values Infected:

Registry Data Items Infected:
    HKEY_CURRENT_USER\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\Curre ntVersion\Policies\Explorer\NoSMHelp (Hijack.Help) -> Bad: (1) Good: (0) -> No action taken.

Folders Infected:
    C:\Program Files\RelevantKnowledge (Spyware.MarketScore) -> No action taken.