2 Star Lounger
    Thanks
    Hello! This is my first time posting on the lounge. I have problems with my router losing connections with other devices in my home. I have a D-Link WBR-2310 router, and I have to occasionally unplug it and plug it back in to reset it when I can not connect with my other devices on the network. I'm running WIN XP SP3 and have Network Magic installed but don't use it that often. Does anyone know why I once a week have to come in and reset the router? Thanks in advance!

2. Subscribe to our Windows Secrets Newsletter - It's Free!

Get our unique weekly Newsletter with tips and techniques, how to's and critical updates on Windows 7, Windows 8, Windows XP, Firefox, Internet Explorer, Google, etc. Join our 480,000 subscribers!

Excel 2013: The Missing Manual

+ Get this BONUS — free!

Get the most of Excel! Learn about new features, basics of creating a new spreadsheet and using the infamous Ribbon in the first chapter of Excel 2013: The Missing Manual - Subscribe and download Chapter 1 for free!

Thanks
    Plenty of folks who purchaced this router having issues. See Newegg's review section, maybe a hint at a possible resolution.

Go through your documentation carefully too.

Dynamic IP vs Static??
    DRIVE IMAGING
    Invest a little time and energy in a well thought out BACKUP regimen and you will have minimal down time, and headache.

Windows 8.1, 64 bit
    Motherboard: DX58SO2*Chipset: X58 Express/Intel ICH10*BIOS: SOX5820J.86A.0888.2012.0129.2203*Processor: Intel Core i7 CPU X 990
    GPU: Nvidia GTX 580*Memory: Corsair 12 GB, 4x3@1600*PSU: Corsair HX1000*Hard drives: REVO X2 160GB*OCZ VERT X3 120GB*5 mechanical storage drives (12 TB) total.

2 Star Lounger
    Thanks
    Quote Originally Posted by Clint Rossmere View Post
    Plenty of folks who purchaced this router having issues. See Newegg's review section, maybe a hint at a possible resolution.

Go through your documentation carefully too.

Dynamic IP vs Static??