Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    4 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Northern Territory, Australia
    Posts
    471
    Thanks
    16
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I recently installed the Beta version of Visio and now whenever I open Outlook 2003 I get a message saying that the bcsruntime.dll is missing. I have uninstalled Office and reinstalled it with no success.

    The Lounge has always been a trusted and reliable source of help - so - can any one help me?now

  2. #2
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Location
    St Louis, Missouri, USA
    Posts
    23,577
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 1,057 Times in 926 Posts
    I found this thread - Outlook 2003 BCSRuntime.dll Error. It does not offer a solution but says Outlook runs by clicking OK on the error message.

    When you reinstalled Office did you also reinstall the Visio beta?

    Joe

    Joe

  3. #3
    4 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Northern Territory, Australia
    Posts
    471
    Thanks
    16
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I get the same problem as in the posts you found. I can actually by pass it and open Outlook, but it is extremely annoying. I havent uninstalled visio yet. Do you think i should uninstall it?

  4. #4
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Location
    St Louis, Missouri, USA
    Posts
    23,577
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 1,057 Times in 926 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by kerryg View Post
    I get the same problem as in the posts you found. I can actually by pass it and open Outlook, but it is extremely annoying. I havent uninstalled visio yet. Do you think i should uninstall it?
    You should've uninstalled it before uninstalling Office 2003. It is important with Office to install from oldest version to newest version and uninstall from newest to oldest.

    Joe
    Joe

  5. #5
    4 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Northern Territory, Australia
    Posts
    471
    Thanks
    16
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I ended up doing just that and it appears to have fixed the problem. Think I will give the Visio Beta version a big miss.

    Thanks for assistance.

  6. #6
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Location
    St Louis, Missouri, USA
    Posts
    23,577
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 1,057 Times in 926 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by kerryg View Post
    I ended up doing just that and it appears to have fixed the problem. Think I will give the Visio Beta version a big miss.
    You're welcome. Thanks for posting back.

    BTW, Office 2010 was RTM'd last Friday (April 16th). It will be available for those with an MSDN or Technet subscription April 22nd. See Office 2010 Release Schedule Revealed for details about availability for everyone else.

    Joe
    Joe

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •