Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    New Lounger
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Naugatuck, Connecticut, USA
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Does anyone know if McAfee Internet Security Suit will work with Windows 7 Ultimate 64 bit?

  2. #2
    Super Moderator CLiNT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    California & Arizona
    Posts
    6,121
    Thanks
    160
    Thanked 609 Times in 557 Posts
    According to McAfee, it does.
    DRIVE IMAGING
    Invest a little time and energy in a well thought out BACKUP regimen and you will have minimal down time, and headache.

    Build your own system; get everything you want and nothing you don't.
    Latest Build:
    ASUS X99 Deluxe, Core i7-5960X, Corsair Hydro H100i, Plextor M6e 256GB M.2 SSD, Corsair DOMINATOR Platinum 32GB DDR4@2666, W8.1 64 bit,
    EVGA GTX980, Seasonic PLATINUM-1000W PSU, MountainMods U2-UFO Case, and 7 other internal drives.

  3. #3
    Plutonium Lounger Medico's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    12,631
    Thanks
    161
    Thanked 936 Times in 856 Posts
    I'm not sure if this is appropriate here, but my wife works in a medium size University IT department, and they have had so many problems recently with McAfee that they are researching a new AV app for their entire system. Just my 2 cents.
    BACKUP...BACKUP...BACKUP
    Have a Great Day! Ted


    Sony Vaio Laptop, 2.53 GHz Duo Core Intel CPU, 8 GB RAM, 320 GB HD
    Win 8 Pro (64 Bit), IE 10 (64 Bit)


    Complete PC Specs: By Speccy

  4. #4
    New Lounger
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Naugatuck, Connecticut, USA
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I was on with McAfee tech support and they said that it Internet Security does not work with 64 bit Win 7 but it will be fixed within the week. ?????????????

  5. #5
    5 Star Lounger chowur's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Indiana
    Posts
    804
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 54 Times in 51 Posts
    I've been using ESET Smart Security 4.For around 2 years,first on XP,now of course now on Windows 7 Ultimate 64 bit.Along with 8gigs of ram.I've had this operating system in since 02/16/2010.No problems @ all with any virus ect.The program doesn't slow down my system @ all.I tried Norton's security suite for about a week.It slowed my system down.Good Luck on what ever you decide on.
    I have a link for you if by chance your interested;NeweggYes 64bit.
    Problems cannot be solved by the same level of thinking that created them. -Albert Einsten

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •