Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    5 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Darlington, Durham, England
    Posts
    711
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Hello again.... to maximize the screen size for a certain web page I deleted all the tool bars but now -despite right clicking the top blue bar, the drop down menu does not include the various tabs to restore them. How do I achieve this please? Regards Silver Fox
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Dave
    <img src=/w3timages/redline.gif width=33% height=2>
    True happiness is not what you have to live WITH but what you have to live FOR. ASSBG

  2. #2
    Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Eastover, NC, USA
    Posts
    78
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
    Might give this a shot.

    JB

  3. #3
    Super Moderator jscher2000's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2001
    Location
    Silicon Valley, USA
    Posts
    23,112
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 93 Times in 89 Posts
    It's pretty difficult to delete the menu bar. How did you do that? Is it possible you are in a script-generated window? Press Ctrl+N to display a new window and see whether it has a menu bar. Once you have even one toolbar or menu bar, you will be able to right-click and configure the others.

  4. #4
    5 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Darlington, Durham, England
    Posts
    711
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by jscher2000 View Post
    It's pretty difficult to delete the menu bar. How did you do that? Is it possible you are in a script-generated window? Press Ctrl+N to display a new window and see whether it has a menu bar. Once you have even one toolbar or menu bar, you will be able to right-click and configure the others.

    Thanks each.... "Menu bar" it was in fact dead easy to delete it as all one has to do is right click and un-tick the first box in the drop down sub menu !!!!! Regarding the answer to my original question, whilst waiting for an answer I did some fishing on Firefox help & discovered that by simply hitting the Alt key brings the tool bar into view. [In fact toggling the Alt key displays / hides it.]
    Thanks anyway...appreciate the responses....Dave.
    Dave
    <img src=/w3timages/redline.gif width=33% height=2>
    True happiness is not what you have to live WITH but what you have to live FOR. ASSBG

  5. #5
    Super Moderator jscher2000's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2001
    Location
    Silicon Valley, USA
    Posts
    23,112
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 93 Times in 89 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Silver Fox View Post
    "Menu bar" it was in fact dead easy to delete it as all one has to do is right click and un-tick the first box in the drop down sub menu !!!!! Regarding the answer to my original question, whilst waiting for an answer I did some fishing on Firefox help & discovered that by simply hitting the Alt key brings the tool bar into view. [In fact toggling the Alt key displays / hides it.]
    Sorry, my information must have been obsolete. I'm still using version 3.5.9.

  6. #6
    5 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Darlington, Durham, England
    Posts
    711
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by jscher2000 View Post
    Sorry, my information must have been obsolete. I'm still using version 3.5.9.
    certainly no need to be sorry, I'm always delighted when willing people take the time to offer their expertise regardless of it being (maybe) out of date.

    I would have posted the question where Hans resides but could not access my "Favourites file to access the said forum URL Just as well my account is still
    live on this site which over the years has been a fantastic help to me as I have groped my way through the fog in IT land. cheers Dave.
    Dave
    <img src=/w3timages/redline.gif width=33% height=2>
    True happiness is not what you have to live WITH but what you have to live FOR. ASSBG

  7. #7
    2 Star Lounger Katz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    NYS
    Posts
    169
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    You didn't delete it, just hid it. The menu bar is a Windows function and exists on every program. When Ii need alot of space on my screen to create a large screenshot, I hide all the bars, then unhide them. Useful
    2 desktops: Win XP Pro SP3 / 3 GHZ/3 GB RAM/ Firefox, Thunderbird /
    Open Office

  8. #8
    5 Star Lounger RussB's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Grand Rapids, Michigan
    Posts
    803
    Thanks
    10
    Thanked 50 Times in 49 Posts
    You may want to try F11 also, it toggles 'Full Screen' mode.
    Do you "Believe"? Do you vote? Please Read:
    LEARN something today so you can TEACH something tomorrow.
    DETAIL in your question promotes DETAIL in my answer.
    Dominus Vobiscum <))>(

  9. #9
    5 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Darlington, Durham, England
    Posts
    711
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by RussB View Post
    You may want to try F11 also, it toggles 'Full Screen' mode.
    .thanks for all the responses..... always appreciate them....Dave.
    Dave
    <img src=/w3timages/redline.gif width=33% height=2>
    True happiness is not what you have to live WITH but what you have to live FOR. ASSBG

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •