Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: CurrentVersion

  1. #1
    3 Star Lounger wavy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    ny
    Posts
    395
    Thanks
    36
    Thanked 15 Times in 15 Posts

    CurrentVersion

    HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\Curr entVersion\Run
    Last edited by wavy; 2014-09-28 at 21:06.

    Just because you don't know where you are going doesn't mean any road will get you there.

  2. #2
    3 Star Lounger wavy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    ny
    Posts
    395
    Thanks
    36
    Thanked 15 Times in 15 Posts
    CurrentVersion

    Just because you don't know where you are going doesn't mean any road will get you there.

  3. #3
    3 Star Lounger wavy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    ny
    Posts
    395
    Thanks
    36
    Thanked 15 Times in 15 Posts
    HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\ SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Run

    Just because you don't know where you are going doesn't mean any road will get you there.

  4. #4
    3 Star Lounger wavy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    ny
    Posts
    395
    Thanks
    36
    Thanked 15 Times in 15 Posts
    HKEY_LOCAL_\ SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Run

    Just because you don't know where you are going doesn't mean any road will get you there.

  5. #5
    Silver Lounger
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    2,065
    Thanks
    32
    Thanked 267 Times in 260 Posts
    How did you manage to get Current to stick together ?

  6. #6
    3 Star Lounger wavy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    ny
    Posts
    395
    Thanks
    36
    Thanked 15 Times in 15 Posts
    I put a couple of spaces before SOFTWARE

    Just don't ask me why the )(*& that works

    Or what happened to them.
    PS I see them again if I go into EDIT mode


    Last edited by wavy; 2014-09-30 at 19:12. Reason: sp/

    Just because you don't know where you are going doesn't mean any road will get you there.

  7. The Following User Says Thank You to wavy For This Useful Post:

    Sudo15 (2014-09-30)

  8. #7
    Silver Lounger
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    2,065
    Thanks
    32
    Thanked 267 Times in 260 Posts
    I see -

    HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\Curr entVersion

    HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\ SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion

    When typing CurrentVersion in the first instance it gets underlined as in a typo, but not the second one - but when I've come back into Edit both the second one and the one in this sentence are both red underlined - weird - but thanks for the explanation.
    Last edited by Sudo15; 2014-09-30 at 20:17.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •