Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Lounger
    Thanks
    This is my first time on the Lounge for a while, and I find that unlike some members of some other forums those on this one are amazingly polite.

Anyway, down to business. Having just followed the thread about problems in using Windows' System Restore feature, the making of an 'image' was mentioned, twice. Please tell me, how does one go about making an image.

Thanks
    Quote Originally Posted by Bonner Gearon View Post
    This is my first time on the Lounge for a while, and I find that unlike some members of some other forums those on this one are amazingly polite.

Anyway, down to business. Having just followed the thread about problems in using Windows' System Restore feature, the making of an 'image' was mentioned, twice. Please tell me, how does one go about making an image.
    Bonner,

Welcome to the Lounge!

I would first read through many threads in the Lounge on how to Image your partition. We have discussed this topic often in the Lounge as it is a very important topic. Once you have gained some knowledge on the subject you may find you have an understanding, but have a few specific questions that will be easier to answer than a very general "How do I do this". I hope this helps to get you started.
    BACKUP...BACKUP...BACKUP
    Have a Great Day! Ted

Sony Vaio Laptop, 2.53 GHz Duo Core Intel CPU, 8 GB RAM, 320 GB HD
    Win 8 Pro (64 Bit), IE 10 (64 Bit)

Complete PC Specs: By Speccy

Thanks
    Hi Bonner,

As Ted said, you will find a lot of references to the subject of imaging drives here in the Lounge. Since you use Windows 7, check out Windows Backup while you are studying the topic. Windows Backup has imaging capability built in, so you can take it for a test drive. It is not the greatest image backup software available, but it is a decent start.