4 Star Lounger
    Thanks
    Hi

I am getting these two errors

5151 when trying to add a new document using a specific template
    5479 when searching for a list of word documents

I don't understand why as all this used to work fine until today (I have just come back from a holiday). This has worked fine for past couple months. I re-checked Word options and made sure the folder where the template exists is part of the trusted location, etc. I am new to Word 2007 so not sure what else should I check for.

Anyway, the code I run is as follows:
    Error 5479 on the line if .Show = 0 Then ...
    Code:
            With Dialogs(wdDialogFileOpen)      ' Select and open the file to convert
                .Name = "*.doc"
                WordBasic.DisableAutoMacros 1
                If .Show = 0 Then               ' if convert from file selection
                    WordBasic.DisableAutoMacros 0
                    Exit Function               ' cancelled - exit conversion process
                End If
            End With
    Error 5151 on the line Documents.Add ... The template pointed by ImpTemplate exists and can be loaded in the normal way through Word new/open etc options.
    Code:
        WordBasic.DisableAutoMacros 1
        Documents.Add Template:=ImpTemplate
    Any help, pointer to the right direction highly appreciated. Thanks.
    Thanks.
    Robie

Super Moderator
    Thanks
    The only thing that raises a question in my mind is the use of the "WordBasic.DisableAutoMacros" - I'm not sure Word 2007 supports WordBasic in the same way that earlier versions did. When did you convert to Word 2007 - while you were on holiday?
    Wendell

4 Star Lounger
    Thanks
    Quote Originally Posted by WendellB View Post
    The only thing that raises a question in my mind is the use of the "WordBasic.DisableAutoMacros" - I'm not sure Word 2007 supports WordBasic in the same way that earlier versions did. When did you convert to Word 2007 - while you were on holiday?