Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: WIN 7

  1. #1
    New Lounger
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Cleveland,Ohio,usa
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    JUST INSTALLED WINDOWS 7, USING IE8 AND FIREFOX,WHEN I GO TO YAHOO GAMES, IN THE LOUNGES, THE PLAYERS IMAGE AND TYPE ARE VERY SMALL, ONLY INSIDE THE LOUNGE BOX. TYPED N POSTINGS IN THE LOUNGE ARE AFFECTED ONLY.POP UPS,LOUNGE BANNER, AND ALL OTHER INFO IS THE RIGHT SIZE.

  2. #2
    Plutonium Lounger Medico's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    12,631
    Thanks
    161
    Thanked 936 Times in 856 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Bob Wurm View Post
    JUST INSTALLED WINDOWS 7, USING IE8 AND FIREFOX,WHEN I GO TO YAHOO GAMES, IN THE LOUNGES, THE PLAYERS IMAGE AND TYPE ARE VERY SMALL, ONLY INSIDE THE LOUNGE BOX. TYPED N POSTINGS IN THE LOUNGE ARE AFFECTED ONLY.POP UPS,LOUNGE BANNER, AND ALL OTHER INFO IS THE RIGHT SIZE.
    Bob,

    Welcome to the Lounge and to the best OS ever, Win 7. Please turn off cap locks, this is considered yelling by many.

    You can quickly change the size to read by using Ctrl & + keys. Ctrl & - makes it smaller. When posting you can change the font size as in any other app using the options at the top of the reply window.
    BACKUP...BACKUP...BACKUP
    Have a Great Day! Ted


    Sony Vaio Laptop, 2.53 GHz Duo Core Intel CPU, 8 GB RAM, 320 GB HD
    Win 8 Pro (64 Bit), IE 10 (64 Bit)


    Complete PC Specs: By Speccy

  3. #3
    Super Moderator jwitalka's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Minnesota
    Posts
    6,792
    Thanks
    117
    Thanked 798 Times in 719 Posts
    You can also change the reading size (zoom) by holding down the control key and rotating the mouse wheel.

  4. #4
    New Lounger
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Cleveland,Ohio,usa
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Tryed both ideas, did not work in yahoo games lounges, banners and window size are alright, just the type within them are very small. This is in yahoo card game lounges.

  5. #5
    Plutonium Lounger Medico's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    12,631
    Thanks
    161
    Thanked 936 Times in 856 Posts
    Somehow this site must have the font sizes locked. I have not seen this before. Have you tried these 2 tricks with other web sites? Do they work?
    BACKUP...BACKUP...BACKUP
    Have a Great Day! Ted


    Sony Vaio Laptop, 2.53 GHz Duo Core Intel CPU, 8 GB RAM, 320 GB HD
    Win 8 Pro (64 Bit), IE 10 (64 Bit)


    Complete PC Specs: By Speccy

  6. #6
    New Lounger
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Cleveland,Ohio,usa
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Yes tryed your tricks on other web pages, it worked. But won't work in yahoo games.

  7. #7
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Location
    St Louis, Missouri, USA
    Posts
    23,575
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 1,057 Times in 926 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Bob Wurm View Post
    Yes tryed your tricks on other web pages, it worked. But won't work in yahoo games.
    If you are using Internet Explorer, go to Tools | Internet Options | General | Appearance (at the bottom of the general tab) | Accesibility (button). Make sure "Ignore font sizes..." is checked. You may have to restart IE for this to take effect.

    Joe
    Joe

  8. #8
    New Lounger
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Cleveland,Ohio,usa
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Was already set that way, still have problem

  9. #9
    Super Moderator bbearren's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Polk County, Florida
    Posts
    3,760
    Thanks
    26
    Thanked 424 Times in 338 Posts
    A web browser generally won't alter the font size of a script-run text box (which is basically how an online game is run), just the html-based font sizes.

    If the script is coded to allow font resizing, then it will work, but if the script is not coded to allow font resizing, or coded to maintain a specific font size, it will not.
    Create a fresh drive image before making system changes, in case you need to start over!

    "The problem is not the problem. The problem is your attitude about the problem. Savvy?"—Captain Jack Sparrow "When you're troubleshooting, start with the simple and proceed to the complex."—M.O. Johns "Experience is what you get when you're looking for something else."—Sir Thomas Robert Deware.
    Unleash Windows

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •