Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Super Moderator Deadeye81's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    North Carolina, USA
    Posts
    2,654
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 113 Times in 97 Posts
    Office Depot has a sale going into effect from 8/29 thru 9/04/10 to purchase Acronis TI Home 2010 for $39.99 and receive a $20 manufacturer rebate as well as a $10.00 manufacturer Upgrade mail in savings (the $10 upgrade savings is good only for current users of Acronis) for a final price of $9.99. Would be a good time to upgrade from an earlier version.
    Deadeye81

    "We make a living by what we get, we make a life by what we give." Sir Winston Churchill

  2. #2
    Gold Lounger
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Johnson City, Tennessee, USA
    Posts
    3,202
    Thanks
    37
    Thanked 215 Times in 202 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Gerald Shepard View Post
    Office Depot has a sale going into effect from 8/29 thru 9/04/10 to purchase Acronis TI Home 2010 for $39.99 and receive a $20 manufacturer rebate as well as a $10.00 manufacturer Upgrade mail in savings (the $10 upgrade savings is good only for current users of Acronis) for a final price of $9.99. Would be a good time to upgrade from an earlier version.
    Gerald,
    Hello.. Just my 2cents... TI 2010 does have a few bugs , but overall it is a great "Imaging" program. Well worth the 10 Federal Reserve Notes (aka Federal debt instruments) From what i have read on the TI forum, 2011 will take a while to get up to speed... for now go with the 2010 v7046 Regards Fred
    PlainFred

    None are so hopelessly enslaved as those who falsely believe they are free (J. W. Von Goethe)

  3. #3
    Gold Lounger Roderunner's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Scotland.
    Posts
    3,462
    Thanks
    16
    Thanked 216 Times in 183 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Fred J Usack View Post
    TI 2010 does have a few bugs
    You can say that again Fred, my friend uses it on an HP PC running Vista H Prem. When he does a restore, he can leave a trail like a slug makes on dry ground by moving the mouse. To date all restore's have been successful.
    O wad some Power the giftie gie us, to see oursels as ithers see us!

  4. #4
    Plutonium Lounger Medico's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    12,631
    Thanks
    161
    Thanked 936 Times in 856 Posts
    Just my two cents, I used 2010 for several months, did numerous restores successfully. I did go for 2011 and plus pack. It does have a couple of UI bugs that Acronis is working on. The UI is somewhat different and takes a little getting used to. it works well and does complete and restore successfully. I will continue to try it, but I do have all my 2010 downloads and keys in reserve just in case. Cheers to all, Ted
    BACKUP...BACKUP...BACKUP
    Have a Great Day! Ted


    Sony Vaio Laptop, 2.53 GHz Duo Core Intel CPU, 8 GB RAM, 320 GB HD
    Win 8 Pro (64 Bit), IE 10 (64 Bit)


    Complete PC Specs: By Speccy

  5. #5
    Super Moderator Deadeye81's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    North Carolina, USA
    Posts
    2,654
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 113 Times in 97 Posts
    I purchased a copy of Acronis TI Home v.11 some time back before Windows 7 came on the scene. I used it to make images of my XP installations. It was terribly slow in creating the images by using the boot CD, but it worked and I successfully restored my XP one day when it got thoroughly hosed. I noticed they still have a record of that purchase on their web site, so I may buy 2010 to get the full $9.99 deal.
    Deadeye81

    "We make a living by what we get, we make a life by what we give." Sir Winston Churchill

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •