Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    3 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Massachusetts, USA
    Posts
    272
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Hello,

    I am looking for a macro that will allow me to Find and Replace one font style with another. I tried the CTRL H approach,
    but there are not as many options there as in MS Word 2007.

    I am using Microsoft PowerPoint 2007.

    Thanks in advance for the assistance.

    Jim

  2. #2
    Super Moderator WebGenii's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    Redcliff, Alberta, Canada
    Posts
    4,066
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
    Have you tried the Replace Fonts button? It isn't on the ribbons by default (I don't know why). But if you customize the Quick Access Toolbar and look under All Commands, you will find Replace Fonts.
    This gives you a list of the fonts used in the presentation (a drop-down list) and you can pick and choose what fonts to replace.
    [b]Catharine Richardson (WebGenii)
    WebGenii Home Page
    Moderator: Spreadsheets, Other MS Apps, Presentation Apps, Visual Basic for Apps, Windows Mobile

  3. #3
    3 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Massachusetts, USA
    Posts
    272
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Hi Catharine,

    Thanks for the suggestion. I appreciate it.

    Regards,

    Jim

  4. #4
    3 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Durham, Durham, United Kingdom
    Posts
    286
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 10 Times in 10 Posts
    Just for the record though replace fonts IS in the toolbar
    HOME tab > Editing > Replace

    If you want to replace say BOLD with normal you will need a macro

  5. #5
    Super Moderator WebGenii's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    Redcliff, Alberta, Canada
    Posts
    4,066
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by JohnWilson View Post
    Just for the record though replace fonts IS in the toolbar
    HOME tab > Editing > Replace

    If you want to replace say BOLD with normal you will need a macro
    Good catch! I missed that.
    [b]Catharine Richardson (WebGenii)
    WebGenii Home Page
    Moderator: Spreadsheets, Other MS Apps, Presentation Apps, Visual Basic for Apps, Windows Mobile

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •