Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Bronze Lounger
    Join Date
    Feb 2001
    Location
    Escondido, California, USA
    Posts
    1,458
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    I have moved a couple of apps to new computers and now when Access starts I get popups warning that "certain content has been disabled..." etc. How do I get rid of these irritating messages -- they didn't appear on the original computers.

  2. #2
    Super Moderator RetiredGeek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Manning, South Carolina
    Posts
    9,433
    Thanks
    371
    Thanked 1,456 Times in 1,325 Posts
    Chuck,

    Go to the Trust Center in Access and set the directory where you loaded the Access database and set it as trusted. You'll have to do this on each computer.

    Alternatively, you can generate a certificate to sign your VBA code and then install the certificate on each of the machines in question. Then any code you generate in the future and sign with that certificate will be accepted by those computers automatically. More Info
    May the Forces of good computing be with you!

    RG

    PowerShell & VBA Rule!

    My Systems: Desktop Specs
    Laptop Specs

  3. #3
    Bronze Lounger
    Join Date
    Feb 2001
    Location
    Escondido, California, USA
    Posts
    1,458
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Thanks. That works.

  4. #4
    Bronze Lounger
    Join Date
    Feb 2001
    Location
    Escondido, California, USA
    Posts
    1,458
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    I should have said it work with Access 2007. However, where do I find the trusted site settings with Access 2003. I can't find it anywhere.

  5. #5
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Mt Macedon, Victoria, Australia
    Posts
    3,993
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 45 Times in 44 Posts
    They came in with 2007.

    What is the jssue with 2003?
    Regards
    John



  6. #6
    Bronze Lounger
    Join Date
    Feb 2001
    Location
    Escondido, California, USA
    Posts
    1,458
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Same problem as in the first post to this session Upon startup I get a couple of pop up windows with security warnings. I'd like to get rid of them.

  7. #7
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Mt Macedon, Victoria, Australia
    Posts
    3,993
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 45 Times in 44 Posts
    Look at Tools...Macro ...Security

    I think you will find the Security Level is set to High. Change it to Medium.
    Regards
    John



  8. #8
    Bronze Lounger
    Join Date
    Feb 2001
    Location
    Escondido, California, USA
    Posts
    1,458
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Thanks John, I had to reduce it below Medium, but it worked.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •