Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Gmail & WL Mail

  1. #1
    Gold Lounger Roderunner's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Scotland.
    Posts
    3,462
    Thanks
    16
    Thanked 216 Times in 183 Posts
    Hi Loungers, I use WLM to send/read my Gmail. If I use Gmail directly to send a message, it appears in WLM inbox. BUT If I send using WLM it shows in 'Sent Items' folders of Gmail & WLM.
    Any info ?
    -
    Gmail is set to always use HTTPS, does this also apply when using WLM ?
    O wad some Power the giftie gie us, to see oursels as ithers see us!

  2. #2
    Plutonium Lounger Medico's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    12,631
    Thanks
    161
    Thanked 936 Times in 856 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Roderunner View Post
    Hi Loungers, I use WLM to send/read my Gmail. If I use Gmail directly to send a message, it appears in WLM inbox. BUT If I send using WLM it shows in 'Sent Items' folders of Gmail & WLM.
    Any info ?
    -
    Gmail is set to always use HTTPS, does this also apply when using WLM ?
    I suppose this makes sense. When using Gmail directly, any activity outside of WLM is interpreted by WLM as new mail as there is not a good way of moving the Gmail sent item to the WLM sent items folder as moving items to WLM sent items folder requires an operator input (i.e. hitting the send button) This is the way WLM continues the integrity of your mail, not loosing a sent message. I guess if you wish to retain the Gmail sent message within WLM you will have to manually move the message from the WLM inbox to the sent item folder.
    BACKUP...BACKUP...BACKUP
    Have a Great Day! Ted


    Sony Vaio Laptop, 2.53 GHz Duo Core Intel CPU, 8 GB RAM, 320 GB HD
    Win 8 Pro (64 Bit), IE 10 (64 Bit)


    Complete PC Specs: By Speccy

  3. #3
    Gold Lounger Roderunner's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Scotland.
    Posts
    3,462
    Thanks
    16
    Thanked 216 Times in 183 Posts
    Ted, I'm still confused. How should following be set ?

    [attachment=90611:f.JPG]
    O wad some Power the giftie gie us, to see oursels as ithers see us!

  4. #4
    Plutonium Lounger Medico's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    12,631
    Thanks
    161
    Thanked 936 Times in 856 Posts
    Don't know. I do not use GMail, sorry
    BACKUP...BACKUP...BACKUP
    Have a Great Day! Ted


    Sony Vaio Laptop, 2.53 GHz Duo Core Intel CPU, 8 GB RAM, 320 GB HD
    Win 8 Pro (64 Bit), IE 10 (64 Bit)


    Complete PC Specs: By Speccy

  5. #5
    3 Star Lounger HeyJude's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Ohio, USA
    Posts
    332
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Roderunner View Post
    Ted, I'm still confused. How should following be set ?
    My suspicion is you are a Verizon customer as your port settings duplicate my own. I have mine set just like you do.
    Take a sad song and make it better

  6. #6
    Gold Lounger Roderunner's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Scotland.
    Posts
    3,462
    Thanks
    16
    Thanked 216 Times in 183 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Hey Jude View Post
    My suspicion is you are a Verizon customer as your port settings duplicate my own. I have mine set just like you do.
    Wrong Jude, I'm an Avast user.
    O wad some Power the giftie gie us, to see oursels as ithers see us!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •