Thanks
    I have a new Cooler Master Case and I am a little confused with how the fans should be set up.
    The case came with one 120mm fan mounted in the front as an intake.
    There are five other fan positions that I need some advice on which way the 120 mm fans should be mounted, (intake or exhaust).
    On the top of the case are two positions for two 120mm fans.
    On the back is one position for a 120 mm fan.
    This to me is usually the exhaust fan on most cases.
    On the bottom is a position for another 120 mm fan.
    And on the side panel is a position for another 120 mm fan.
    Can some one advise me as to what would be the best way to install any fans in this case. (intake or exhaust)
    I have enough 120mm fans for each position and each fan has a dust filter that came with it.
    I have always believed that the cooler the air circulating through the case, the better the PC will work.
    Please reply.
    Catz

5 Star Lounger
    Thanks
    One can easily put in too many fans that work at cross-purpose to one another, so rarely would all fans be used at all positions available and can actualy add heat and more noise.

It depends on the size and configuration of the components in the case. Usually, with clean cabling to keep air flow direct and room enough in the case so that adding say a video card doesn't "compartmentize" a section of the case which may then overheat, one front fan blowing front to back and the PS fan blowing out is more than adequate. If the PS is on the bottom as some are now then an additional exhaust fan may be needed at the top rear. If you have a perticularly hot processor or chipset then one more side fan may be needed to bring cooler air more directly onto the processor heat sink.