Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Recycle bin

  1. #1
    Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    croswell, michigan, USA
    Posts
    73
    Thanks
    10
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    When I empty the contents of my recycle bin, a window pops up asking me if I'm sure I want to empty the bin. I have unchecked the "display delete confirmation" box in the properties section of the program, yet this annoyance continues. Can anyone suggest a solution as to why the delete confirmation box continues to open, and if there is a solution?

  2. #2
    Super Moderator CLiNT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    California & Arizona
    Posts
    6,121
    Thanks
    160
    Thanked 609 Times in 557 Posts
    The "Display Delete Confirmation" is only for files that you are deleting from outside of the Recycle Bin.
    If you don't want to see notification of any kind, then configure the Recycle Bin to "Don't move file to the Recycle Bin".
    DRIVE IMAGING
    Invest a little time and energy in a well thought out BACKUP regimen and you will have minimal down time, and headache.

    Build your own system; get everything you want and nothing you don't.
    Latest Build:
    ASUS X99 Deluxe, Core i7-5960X, Corsair Hydro H100i, Plextor M6e 256GB M.2 SSD, Corsair DOMINATOR Platinum 32GB DDR4@2666, W8.1 64 bit,
    EVGA GTX980, Seasonic PLATINUM-1000W PSU, MountainMods U2-UFO Case, and 7 other internal drives.

  3. #3
    Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    croswell, michigan, USA
    Posts
    73
    Thanks
    10
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    OK, thank you!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •