New Lounger
    Thanks

Visual studio sp problems

I have a sp that give me the results exactly the way I want it to when I run it by itself. When I use it as the datasource for a report I am creating I do not see the results correctly. Here is the sp, I am having problems with the bonds part. In the report I only see the cusip and the coupon and they just repeat the data from the first record over and over. The other fields are blank. I am very new to this and don't know where to go from here. The first part notes works fine.
    IF UPPER(@SecurityType) = 'N'
    BEGIN
    ---------------------------------------- Notes -----------------------------------------------------------------------
    SELECT CM.CUSIP, BD.Coupon, NB.DueDate, BD.PurchaseYield, NB.syndicateID
    FROM SYN_NoteBasicInput NB

INNER JOIN SYN_NoteBidding BD ON NB.SyndicateID = BD.SyndicateID
    INNER JOIN SYN_NoteCounselMemo CM ON NB.SyndicateID = CM.SyndicateID
    WHERE NB.SyndicateID = @SyndicateID

END
    ELSE
    BEGIN
    ---------------------------------------- Bonds -----------------------------------------------------------------------
    SELECT Cusip, Coupon,MaturityDate,Reoffer, syndicateID
    FROM SYN_BondSerialMaturity
    WHERE SyndicateID = @SyndicateID

UNION

SELECT Cusip, Coupon,MaturityDate,Reoffer,SyndicateID
    FROM SYN_BondTermMaturity
    WHERE SyndicateID = @SyndicateID

END

Thanks
    Quote Originally Posted by CKnoll View Post
    In the report I only see the cusip and the coupon and they just repeat the data from the first record over and over. The other fields are blank.
    Is there a way to see all the queries sent from your application to the database server, to confirm that the correct parameters and column names are being sent?

Edit: You might want to make all the column names the same, or use two different procedures/views.

2 Star Lounger
    Thanks