Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    New Lounger
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Philadelphia
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    mail merge data to populate an equation in word10

    Is it possible to have data from mail merge fields be automatically incorporated into an equation so that ultimately the calculation occurs and the answer is displayed in a final merged document.


    I'm not sure how to get the field data in to my equation.

  2. #2
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
    Posts
    5,054
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 417 Times in 346 Posts
    Hi fran,

    In general, yes. To see how to do a wide range of calculations in Word (any of which can be incorporated into a mailmerge), check out my Microsoft Word Field Maths Tutorial: http://lounge.windowssecrets.com/ind...owtopic=365442
    Last edited by jscher2000; 2011-01-29 at 20:18. Reason: Fixed link
    Cheers,

    Paul Edstein
    [MS MVP - Word]

  3. #3
    Super Moderator RetiredGeek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Manning, South Carolina
    Posts
    9,433
    Thanks
    371
    Thanked 1,456 Times in 1,325 Posts
    Macropod,

    I got the attached message when I tried your link above. Never saw this one before.
    I'm using FF 3.6.13.
    Attached Images Attached Images
    May the Forces of good computing be with you!

    RG

    PowerShell & VBA Rule!

    My Systems: Desktop Specs
    Laptop Specs

  4. #4
    Super Moderator jscher2000's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2001
    Location
    Silicon Valley, USA
    Posts
    23,112
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 93 Times in 89 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by RetiredGeek View Post
    I got the attached message when I tried your link above. Never saw this one before.
    I fixed the link. I think it might have been copied and pasted from an Outlook message into the rich text editor, which carried over some extra "stuff."

  5. #5
    New Lounger
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Philadelphia
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Zip file corrupted

    I appreciate the reference. When I went to the thread and tried to download the zip file and open it - it said that the zip file was in an unknown format or corrupted.

  6. #6
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
    Posts
    5,054
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 417 Times in 346 Posts
    Hi fran,

    There seems to be something wrong with the lounge file retrieval process. Here's an alternate download location: http://www.gmayor.com/downloads.htm#Third_party
    Cheers,

    Paul Edstein
    [MS MVP - Word]

  7. #7
    New Lounger
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Philadelphia
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Thanks for your help - appreciate it

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •