New Lounger
    Thanks

Sent email notification

Hello,please forgive me if i get things wrong as this is my first attempt at this sort of thing.my question is,i used to have a small program that would notify me when an email i had sent was opened by the recipient without them knowing or having to do anything, but somehow i lost it does anyone know of anything similar that is available,preferably free as i try to run my pc on the cheap.when you get to my age [75] every penny counts.my pc is xp sp2.
    thanks for your help
    Mike

Thanks
    Many of today's modern email clients have this ability built in. I believe Windows Live Mail does. Check these out.
    BACKUP...BACKUP...BACKUP
    Have a Great Day! Ted

Sony Vaio Laptop, 2.53 GHz Duo Core Intel CPU, 8 GB RAM, 320 GB HD
    Win 8 Pro (64 Bit), IE 10 (64 Bit)

Complete PC Specs: By Speccy

3. The Following User Says Thank You to Medico For This Useful Post:

WHITEFLYER (2011-03-30)

Super Moderator
    Thanks
    Quote Originally Posted by tedshemyers View Post
    Many of today's modern email clients have this ability built in. I believe Windows Live Mail does. Check these out.
    Outlook requests a Read Confirmation , but it is up to the user to choose whether to agree.
    I never do. Partly because I think it is rude. Partly because many people who ask for them don't know they are doing it.

How can a program know that an email has been read without the user having to do anything? I would expect my security software to alert me if that was going on.
    And I would direct any future emails from that sender automatically to the spam filter at the server.
    Regards
    John

5. The Following User Says Thank You to johnhutchison For This Useful Post:

WHITEFLYER (2011-03-30)

Thanks
    Quote Originally Posted by WHITEFLYER View Post