Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: Open Dialog Box

  1. #1
    Bronze Lounger
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    Alzano Lombardo, Italy
    Posts
    1,483
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Open Dialog Box

    How can I see the full contents of the "save as type" combo box?
    Attached Images Attached Images

  2. #2
    Plutonium Lounger Leif's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    U.K.
    Posts
    14,010
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Open Dialog Box

    What screen resolution are you on?

  3. #3
    Bronze Lounger
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    Alzano Lombardo, Italy
    Posts
    1,483
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Open Dialog Box

    Hi Leif,
    1024x768
    Are you saying lowering it would allow all the contents of the combo box to be displayed?
    <font color=ff69b4>Ciao</font color=ff69b4>

  4. #4
    Plutonium Lounger Leif's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    U.K.
    Posts
    14,010
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Open Dialog Box

    No, I was wondering if you had it set too low...
    Is this happening in all applications?

    I'm trying to get the full picture of what is happening. Is the black at the bottom of your picture the desktop?

    What font size do you have selected in your desktop properties?

  5. #5
    Bronze Lounger
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    Alzano Lombardo, Italy
    Posts
    1,483
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Open Dialog Box

    <img src=/w3timages/greenline.gif width=33% height=2><img src=/w3timages/greenline.gif width=33% height=2><img src=/w3timages/greenline.gif width=33% height=2>
    Is this happening in all applications?
    <img src=/w3timages/greenline.gif width=33% height=2><img src=/w3timages/greenline.gif width=33% height=2><img src=/w3timages/greenline.gif width=33% height=2>
    This is the first time with a non-editable drop-down list since in other instances, like e.g. the combo box right above it, if you don't see all of the contents, you can click into it and scroll forward or backward.

    <img src=/w3timages/redline.gif width=33% height=2><img src=/w3timages/redline.gif width=33% height=2><img src=/w3timages/redline.gif width=33% height=2>
    Is the black at the bottom of your picture the desktop?
    <img src=/w3timages/redline.gif width=33% height=2><img src=/w3timages/redline.gif width=33% height=2><img src=/w3timages/redline.gif width=33% height=2>
    I used Hardcopy to try to create the jpg attachment depicting the drop-down list indeed dropped down but that's as far as I could go. I don't know why Hardcopy showed black instead of the rest of the drop-down list below the bottom border of the Open Dialog Box(maybe you do, since you use Hardcopy too).

    <img src=/w3timages/blueline.gif width=33% height=2><img src=/w3timages/blueline.gif width=33% height=2><img src=/w3timages/blueline.gif width=33% height=2>
    What font size do you have selected in your desktop properties?
    <img src=/w3timages/blueline.gif width=33% height=2><img src=/w3timages/blueline.gif width=33% height=2><img src=/w3timages/blueline.gif width=33% height=2>
    Small Fonts Normal Size (96 dpi)

    <font color=ff69b4>Ciao</font color=ff69b4>

  6. #6
    Bronze Lounger
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    Alzano Lombardo, Italy
    Posts
    1,483
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Open Dialog Box

    How come I can only retrieve the former of the following posts?
    <font color=red>http://www.wopr.com/cgi-bin/w3t/showthread...d&sb=5&o=0&vc=1</font color=red>
    <font color=448800>http://www.wopr.com/cgi-bin/w3t/showthread...d&sb=5&o=0&vc=1</font color=448800>
    The only difference between the two being the post number.
    The latter is a post of yours.
    <font color=ff69b4>Ciao</font color=ff69b4>

  7. #7
    Plutonium Lounger Leif's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    U.K.
    Posts
    14,010
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Open Dialog Box

    No idea!
    How do you know it is one of mine if you can't find it? (I can't find it either.)
    If it was transferred to Scuttlebutt or Test it would have time expired. What was the subject?

  8. #8
    Bronze Lounger
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    Alzano Lombardo, Italy
    Posts
    1,483
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Scripta Manent

    I know it because I have a printout of the thread.
    The title of the thread was "Remind me!", I started it on July 12 in Lounge Matters, and the first post(#53487) went like this:
    "The header block of each message has an icon whose tool tip says, "Add Post to Reminder List". What's a Reminder List and how do I access it?"
    Your post #53548 contained <A target="_blank" HREF=http://www.wopr.com/cgi-bin/w3t/showthreaded.pl?Cat=&Board=free&Number=11370>this link</A>.
    I can't find any of the posts of the thread, do you know anything about it?

    Any news regarding <A target="_blank" HREF=http://www.wopr.com/cgi-bin/w3t/showthreaded.pl?Cat=&Board=98&Number=84091&page=&v iew=&sb=&o=&vc=1#Post84091>this</A>?

  9. #9
    Plutonium Lounger Leif's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    U.K.
    Posts
    14,010
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Scripta Manent

    The reminder list is something you use in your Control Panel - many users 'enter' the Lounge directly to their CP and use it as their 'site map' instead of the main index.
    You can add a thread to your reminder list by clicking on the <IMG SRC=http://www.wopr.com/w3timages/addreminder.gif> icon.

    I know nuffin' I'm afraid.

    No news, because I don't know if I can help any further.
    What is a 'non-editable drop-down list'?
    As Hardcopy has chopped the bottom of the picture off (and I don't know why it did) it is hard to tell what the problem is. I assumed from you original post that the drop down box was not showing below the 'Save' window, but if the picture you posted is a not a true representation of what you see, it's difficult to judge what the exact problem is.

  10. #10
    Bronze Lounger
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    Alzano Lombardo, Italy
    Posts
    1,483
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Scripta Manent

    <img src=/w3timages/greenline.gif width=33% height=2><img src=/w3timages/greenline.gif width=33% height=2><img src=/w3timages/greenline.gif width=33% height=2>
    many users 'enter' the Lounge directly to their CP and use it as their 'site map' instead of the main index.
    <img src=/w3timages/greenline.gif width=33% height=2><img src=/w3timages/greenline.gif width=33% height=2><img src=/w3timages/greenline.gif width=33% height=2>

    How do you enter the Lounge directly to your CP?
    <font color=ff69b4>Ciao</font color=ff69b4>

  11. #11
    Plutonium Lounger Leif's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    U.K.
    Posts
    14,010
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Scripta Manent

    Either go to your CP and bookmark it.
    Or read <A target="_blank" HREF=http://www.wopr.com/cgi-bin/w3t/showflat.pl?Cat=&Board=ann&Number=46878&page=0&vie w=collapsed&sb=5&o=0&fpart=>this post here</A>

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •