Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Lounger
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Santa Cruz Mountains Bay Area California
    Posts
    34
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Create System Image

    I tried to create a system image on a NAS drive. I get this error:



    The Backup/Restore works, backing up to the same NAS device. I ran one just now to verify that it is working.
    I googled the "x" error code and got 8000+ hits. I read several without seeing anything that applied to my environment.

    I am running Win 7 Pro and using MSE for antivirus etc.

  2. #2
    Super Moderator CLiNT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    California & Arizona
    Posts
    6,121
    Thanks
    160
    Thanked 609 Times in 557 Posts
    Moved to Security and Backups section.
    C

  3. #3
    3 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    Marietta, Georgia, USA
    Posts
    296
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    Don't see the error - is your screen shot missing?
    Rick Groszkiewicz
    Life is too short to drink bad wine (or bad coffee!)

  4. #4
    Super Moderator jscher2000's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2001
    Location
    Silicon Valley, USA
    Posts
    23,112
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 93 Times in 89 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by rgrosz View Post
    Don't see the error - is your screen shot missing?
    The attachment didn't attach normally, or the poster intentionally used a data URI (apparently not supported by this board).

  5. #5
    Lounger
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Santa Cruz Mountains Bay Area California
    Posts
    34
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Sorry for posting in the wrong section.
    Yes, the screen shot is missing now. The "Create a system image" window opens, then it says its preparing to backup, then I get Backup Failed, and Access is Denied. The error is 0x80070005. I goggled that and didn't find an explanation that seemed to apply. What I don't understand is why Backup/Restore works but system image does not.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •