Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Little arrows

  1. #1
    Gold Lounger Roderunner's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Scotland.
    Posts
    3,462
    Thanks
    16
    Thanked 216 Times in 183 Posts

    Little arrows

    Why have they suddenly appeared. ?

    Attachment 28307
    O wad some Power the giftie gie us, to see oursels as ithers see us!

  2. #2
    Super Moderator jscher2000's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2001
    Location
    Silicon Valley, USA
    Posts
    23,112
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 93 Times in 89 Posts
    That's strange. And the right-ward pointing arrows in the breadcrumb trail are missing. What browser is that in?

  3. #3
    Plutonium Lounger Medico's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    12,631
    Thanks
    161
    Thanked 936 Times in 856 Posts
    I do not see this. Since Roderunner (notice I spelled it right this time) uses FF 4, or perhaps FF 5 beta, I wonder if this is a problem with FF. I use IE 9.
    BACKUP...BACKUP...BACKUP
    Have a Great Day! Ted


    Sony Vaio Laptop, 2.53 GHz Duo Core Intel CPU, 8 GB RAM, 320 GB HD
    Win 8 Pro (64 Bit), IE 10 (64 Bit)


    Complete PC Specs: By Speccy

  4. #4
    5 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    East Coast, USA
    Posts
    993
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 43 Times in 43 Posts
    I use Chrome and don't get those arrows.

    Interesting to note that RR's screen shot does not show the advertisement bar.
    I always see an advertisement bar on all Lounge screens.

  5. #5
    Gold Lounger Roderunner's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Scotland.
    Posts
    3,462
    Thanks
    16
    Thanked 216 Times in 183 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by jscher2000 View Post
    That's strange. And the right-ward pointing arrows in the breadcrumb trail are missing. What browser is that in?
    The image was taken using Pale Moon 4.0.7. After posting my cropped image, I looked @ WSL using IE9, it was the same.
    Before composing my reply, I checked P M & IE, and its working OK now. NO attempt made to fix it.
    O wad some Power the giftie gie us, to see oursels as ithers see us!

  6. #6
    Gold Lounger Roderunner's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Scotland.
    Posts
    3,462
    Thanks
    16
    Thanked 216 Times in 183 Posts

    Different Arrows Plus

    They're back on Pale Moon but not IE9

    Attachment 28322
    Attachment 28323
    O wad some Power the giftie gie us, to see oursels as ithers see us!

  7. #7
    Plutonium Lounger Medico's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    12,631
    Thanks
    161
    Thanked 936 Times in 856 Posts
    I wonder if there is something intermittent with Pale Moon. I have not tried it. Is it in beta perhaps. It just may need a little more work, who knows!
    BACKUP...BACKUP...BACKUP
    Have a Great Day! Ted


    Sony Vaio Laptop, 2.53 GHz Duo Core Intel CPU, 8 GB RAM, 320 GB HD
    Win 8 Pro (64 Bit), IE 10 (64 Bit)


    Complete PC Specs: By Speccy

  8. #8
    Gold Lounger Roderunner's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Scotland.
    Posts
    3,462
    Thanks
    16
    Thanked 216 Times in 183 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Ted Myers View Post
    I wonder if there is something intermittent with Pale Moon. I have not tried it. Is it in beta perhaps. It just may need a little more work, who knows!
    Hi Ted, Pale Moon on desktop was not in beta, it's been trashed. My lastest findings are, it was Avast 6's WebRep that interfered with it.
    So desktop is back to FF 4.0.1 & Avira free AV.
    Laptop will be next.
    O wad some Power the giftie gie us, to see oursels as ithers see us!

  9. #9
    Plutonium Lounger Medico's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    12,631
    Thanks
    161
    Thanked 936 Times in 856 Posts
    Sorry RR, it sounded promising for you. As I stated, I like IE9 so see no compelling reason to change for now. Have a great evening.
    BACKUP...BACKUP...BACKUP
    Have a Great Day! Ted


    Sony Vaio Laptop, 2.53 GHz Duo Core Intel CPU, 8 GB RAM, 320 GB HD
    Win 8 Pro (64 Bit), IE 10 (64 Bit)


    Complete PC Specs: By Speccy

  10. #10
    Gold Lounger Roderunner's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Scotland.
    Posts
    3,462
    Thanks
    16
    Thanked 216 Times in 183 Posts
    Hi Ted, next time I experiment with new programs, I'll do them on my Ltop, run them for a week before deciding. It has very few programs installed and is easier 'fixed' by Acronis 2010.
    O wad some Power the giftie gie us, to see oursels as ithers see us!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •