Results 1 to 12 of 12

Thread: Quick Reply Box

  1. #1
    Gold Lounger Roderunner's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Scotland.
    Posts
    3,462
    Thanks
    16
    Thanked 216 Times in 183 Posts

    Quick Reply Box

    My image explains all.

    Attachment 28405
    O wad some Power the giftie gie us, to see oursels as ithers see us!

  2. #2
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Location
    St Louis, Missouri, USA
    Posts
    23,572
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 1,057 Times in 926 Posts
    Is there a question here?

    Joe

  3. #3
    Gold Lounger Roderunner's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Scotland.
    Posts
    3,462
    Thanks
    16
    Thanked 216 Times in 183 Posts
    Yes, read my image text as stated.
    O wad some Power the giftie gie us, to see oursels as ithers see us!

  4. #4
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Location
    St Louis, Missouri, USA
    Posts
    23,572
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 1,057 Times in 926 Posts
    That is a statement. The quick reply box, which is what I'm using now, on my system is the same width as the rest of the page here. Or are you talking about the height? I suppose the change you made is being kept in a cookie. What did you expect to happen? You could try deleting the WSL cookies.

    Joe

  5. #5
    Gold Lounger Roderunner's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Scotland.
    Posts
    3,462
    Thanks
    16
    Thanked 216 Times in 183 Posts
    With the Quick Reply box still expanded, I signed out / in and its exactly as it was, still expanded.
    O wad some Power the giftie gie us, to see oursels as ithers see us!

  6. #6
    Super Moderator jscher2000's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2001
    Location
    Silicon Valley, USA
    Posts
    23,112
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 93 Times in 89 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Roderunner View Post
    With the Quick Reply box still expanded, I signed out / in and its exactly as it was, still expanded.
    Sounds like a new feature (remembering your edit area size preference). It makes some sense to save that for you, since there isn't a place where you can explicitly set the size by the number of lines. You don't like it?

  7. #7
    Gold Lounger Roderunner's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Scotland.
    Posts
    3,462
    Thanks
    16
    Thanked 216 Times in 183 Posts
    A
    A
    A
    A
    A
    A
    A
    A
    A
    A
    A
    A
    A
    A
    A
    A
    A
    Just testing, QR Box auto expands when typing.
    O wad some Power the giftie gie us, to see oursels as ithers see us!

  8. #8
    Gold Lounger Roderunner's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Scotland.
    Posts
    3,462
    Thanks
    16
    Thanked 216 Times in 183 Posts
    Auto return to normal for my next entry.
    -
    Seems I will have to manually reset size to shrunk if reading / checking for errors in long replies before submitting reply.
    Such is life.
    O wad some Power the giftie gie us, to see oursels as ithers see us!

  9. #9
    Plutonium Lounger Medico's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    12,631
    Thanks
    161
    Thanked 936 Times in 856 Posts
    My quick reply box is the width of the entire page, always has been.
    BACKUP...BACKUP...BACKUP
    Have a Great Day! Ted


    Sony Vaio Laptop, 2.53 GHz Duo Core Intel CPU, 8 GB RAM, 320 GB HD
    Win 8 Pro (64 Bit), IE 10 (64 Bit)


    Complete PC Specs: By Speccy

  10. #10
    Super Moderator jscher2000's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2001
    Location
    Silicon Valley, USA
    Posts
    23,112
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 93 Times in 89 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Ted Myers View Post
    My quick reply box is the width of the entire page, always has been.
    I think you can only resize the height.

  11. #11
    Plutonium Lounger Medico's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    12,631
    Thanks
    161
    Thanked 936 Times in 856 Posts
    Ok, I thought there was a statement about width as well. It appears Joe had the same thought. Yes, the height did stay expanded when I changed it. I suppose this might be a good feature. Only time will tell.
    BACKUP...BACKUP...BACKUP
    Have a Great Day! Ted


    Sony Vaio Laptop, 2.53 GHz Duo Core Intel CPU, 8 GB RAM, 320 GB HD
    Win 8 Pro (64 Bit), IE 10 (64 Bit)


    Complete PC Specs: By Speccy

  12. #12
    Gold Lounger Roderunner's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Scotland.
    Posts
    3,462
    Thanks
    16
    Thanked 216 Times in 183 Posts
    As explained above, if needed, QR box will expand as required when typing a long post, then after submitting it, it will return to how it was for the next time.
    O wad some Power the giftie gie us, to see oursels as ithers see us!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •