Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Silver Lounger Duchess843's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Sicklerville, NJ
    Posts
    2,488
    Thanks
    36
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Question Can't login to a game site.

    I've played Pogo for over 10 years, but all of a sudden I'm denied entry using my user name and password (which I know by heart). I get no error messages just when I click sign in and fill in the required information, the sign in page returns. I can play if I use Google Chrome or Mozilla Firefox, but I'd like to use my default brower if possible. To me this sounds like a IE9 problem.

    I signed in with Pogo Forums using IE and the same sign in information that the game itself rejects.

    I've not had this problem before and I have no idea how to contact Pogo. I thought I might uninstall it but it has no .exe program.

    I need assistance either fixing the sign in problem or removing the program and starting over. All assistance will be more than appreciated.

    Gloria
    Last edited by Duchess843; 2011-07-11 at 17:13. Reason: Add additional information
    <img src=/S/coffeetime.gif border=0 alt=coffeetime width=32 height=48>

  2. #2
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Location
    St Louis, Missouri, USA
    Posts
    23,582
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 1,058 Times in 927 Posts
    Have you tried clearing your TIF?

    Have you tried runnig the site in compatability mode?

    Joe

  3. #3
    Silver Lounger Duchess843's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Sicklerville, NJ
    Posts
    2,488
    Thanks
    36
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by JoeP517 View Post
    Have you tried clearing your TIF?

    Have you tried runnig the site in compatability mode?

    Joe
    I did empty TIF's, using compatability mode wasn't necessary. I fixed the program myself by going into Internet Options > Advanced > Security > Trusted Sites and unchecked 'Require server verification (https) for all sites in this zone.' That option was probably set when a tech asked me to go to Internet Options and click reset IE. Doing that has created other IE related options so that repairs are needed. For instance, now that I'm in my game a message appears when I select a game to play. Pogo displayed this new message: Opps! Some thing is wrong, now I have a new problem with the same game that I have to try and correct. Pogo support suggested that I install Java, which I had done previously, but I did it again. No cigar.

    Like fixing some automobiles, fix one problem and something else breaks. Applies to computers as well.

    Thanks for your repy and your interest,

    Gloria

    I will never reset IE every again, the tech was guessing and hoping it would work, man, was he wrong.
    Last edited by Duchess843; 2011-07-12 at 17:16. Reason: Changed Flash to Java.
    <img src=/S/coffeetime.gif border=0 alt=coffeetime width=32 height=48>

  4. #4
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Location
    St Louis, Missouri, USA
    Posts
    23,582
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 1,058 Times in 927 Posts
    Glad you got it resolved. Thanks for posting back.

    Joe

  5. #5
    Silver Lounger Duchess843's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Sicklerville, NJ
    Posts
    2,488
    Thanks
    36
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Joe, I have more information regarding this topic. I had to install the latest version of Java to play games. Now, for the moment, I have no more problems with my game site. I found that I didn't have the latest version by performing the Java test.

    Thanks to everyone who assisted me.

    Gloria
    <img src=/S/coffeetime.gif border=0 alt=coffeetime width=32 height=48>

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •