Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Plutonium Lounger Medico's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    12,631
    Thanks
    161
    Thanked 937 Times in 856 Posts

    MSE Command Line Utility

    Maximum PC has an article on using the command line to scan, backup, pretty much anything in MSE. Take a look. For all you Geeks that love batch files and command line use.
    BACKUP...BACKUP...BACKUP
    Have a Great Day! Ted


    Sony Vaio Laptop, 2.53 GHz Duo Core Intel CPU, 8 GB RAM, 320 GB HD
    Win 8 Pro (64 Bit), IE 10 (64 Bit)


    Complete PC Specs: By Speccy

  2. The Following User Says Thank You to Medico For This Useful Post:

    RetiredGeek (2011-07-25)

  3. #2
    Super Moderator BATcher's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    A cultural area in SW England
    Posts
    3,472
    Thanks
    34
    Thanked 197 Times in 177 Posts
    Thanks, Ted - I'd never have known about this but for you!
    BATcher

    "The trouble with quotes on the internet is that you can never know if they are genuine."
    Abraham Lincoln
    

  4. #3
    Super Moderator RetiredGeek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Manning, South Carolina
    Posts
    9,656
    Thanks
    388
    Thanked 1,508 Times in 1,369 Posts
    Hi All,

    I gave this a try today and no go. I played around a little and found that on my Win 7 64 Bit machines the directory to use is C:\Program Files\Microsoft Security Client\Antimalware

    Results show up in C:\Users\username\AppData\Local\Temp\MpCmdRun.log
    Last edited by RetiredGeek; 2011-07-25 at 15:49.
    May the Forces of good computing be with you!

    RG

    PowerShell & VBA Rule!

    My Systems: Desktop Specs
    Laptop Specs

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •