Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Daytona Beach, Florida
    Posts
    56
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Firefox 6 won't load pages

    Upgraded to FF6, won't load pages, anyone having this problem

  2. #2
    Super Moderator jwitalka's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Minnesota
    Posts
    4,735
    Thanks
    67
    Thanked 543 Times in 491 Posts
    Works for me. Check tools > options> advanced> network tab > settings button next to connections and verify that use system proxy settings or no proxy radio button is enabled.

    Jerry

  3. #3
    Super Moderator jscher2000's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2001
    Location
    Silicon Valley, USA
    Posts
    23,112
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 93 Times in 89 Posts

  4. #4
    Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Daytona Beach, Florida
    Posts
    56
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Unistalled V6, installed V5, working ok, thanks for your replies

  5. #5
    Super Moderator jscher2000's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2001
    Location
    Silicon Valley, USA
    Posts
    23,112
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 93 Times in 89 Posts
    Just a note that version 5 is not secure, so you should try to get version 6 working at some point (or stay off the internet ).

    http://www.mozilla.org/security/know...s/firefox.html

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •