Results 1 to 13 of 13
  1. #1
    New Lounger
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Edna, Texas
    Posts
    16
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Inserting pictures in body of Live message

    How does one insert a picture in the body of Window's Live email. I can easily attach pictures but see no way to insert them into the body.

  2. #2
    Plutonium Lounger Medico's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    12,631
    Thanks
    161
    Thanked 936 Times in 856 Posts
    Strawboss, Welcome to the Lounge as a new poster.

    New Message, Insert tab, choose Single Photo. This should do the trick.
    BACKUP...BACKUP...BACKUP
    Have a Great Day! Ted


    Sony Vaio Laptop, 2.53 GHz Duo Core Intel CPU, 8 GB RAM, 320 GB HD
    Win 8 Pro (64 Bit), IE 10 (64 Bit)


    Complete PC Specs: By Speccy

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to Medico For This Useful Post:

    Strawboss (2011-08-27)

  4. #3
    New Lounger
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Edna, Texas
    Posts
    16
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Sounds simple enough however, when I click on Photo (Insert tab) I get three choices. I can click New album, Web images or Clip art. If I click "New album" I can get any picture from my hard drive but it is listed in the email as an album, the picture is there but so is all the mess about an album. Shouldn't there be some way just to insert a picture anywhere I want in the body of the email?

  5. #4
    Plutonium Lounger Medico's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    12,631
    Thanks
    161
    Thanked 936 Times in 856 Posts
    Are you choosing Photo Album or Single Photo? To insert in the body you need to choose Single Photo
    BACKUP...BACKUP...BACKUP
    Have a Great Day! Ted


    Sony Vaio Laptop, 2.53 GHz Duo Core Intel CPU, 8 GB RAM, 320 GB HD
    Win 8 Pro (64 Bit), IE 10 (64 Bit)


    Complete PC Specs: By Speccy

  6. The Following User Says Thank You to Medico For This Useful Post:

    Strawboss (2011-08-27)

  7. #5
    New Lounger
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Edna, Texas
    Posts
    16
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    That is my problem, a single Photo option is not available. Only those 3 options, New album, Web images or Clip art.

  8. #6
    Plutonium Lounger Medico's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    12,631
    Thanks
    161
    Thanked 936 Times in 856 Posts
    So you do not have this:

    NewMessage.jpg

    An uninstall / reinstall might be in order.
    BACKUP...BACKUP...BACKUP
    Have a Great Day! Ted


    Sony Vaio Laptop, 2.53 GHz Duo Core Intel CPU, 8 GB RAM, 320 GB HD
    Win 8 Pro (64 Bit), IE 10 (64 Bit)


    Complete PC Specs: By Speccy

  9. The Following User Says Thank You to Medico For This Useful Post:

    Strawboss (2011-08-27)

  10. #7
    New Lounger
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Edna, Texas
    Posts
    16
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    No, mine just has the Photo option, then a drop down window offers the three I mentioned. I'll do the uninstall/reinstall and see what happens.

  11. #8
    Plutonium Lounger Medico's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    12,631
    Thanks
    161
    Thanked 936 Times in 856 Posts
    Which version are you using? This is WLM 2011.
    BACKUP...BACKUP...BACKUP
    Have a Great Day! Ted


    Sony Vaio Laptop, 2.53 GHz Duo Core Intel CPU, 8 GB RAM, 320 GB HD
    Win 8 Pro (64 Bit), IE 10 (64 Bit)


    Complete PC Specs: By Speccy

  12. #9
    New Lounger
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Edna, Texas
    Posts
    16
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I'm not sure which version I was using, seems I got behind the curve with the release of WLM. Maybe I was using an old Hotmail client. Since your last query about the version I downloaded the 2011 WLM.. I'll use it now I think. below is what the old thing looked like
    insert pic prob.jpg
    Thanks a bunch for all your help.

  13. #10
    Plutonium Lounger Medico's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    12,631
    Thanks
    161
    Thanked 936 Times in 856 Posts
    I suspect you were using an older version of WLM. I generally make a habit of uninstalling the old version prior to installing the new version although you do not have to do so. I believe you can just upgrade over the old version.

    I'm glad I could help.
    BACKUP...BACKUP...BACKUP
    Have a Great Day! Ted


    Sony Vaio Laptop, 2.53 GHz Duo Core Intel CPU, 8 GB RAM, 320 GB HD
    Win 8 Pro (64 Bit), IE 10 (64 Bit)


    Complete PC Specs: By Speccy

  14. The Following User Says Thank You to Medico For This Useful Post:

    Strawboss (2011-08-27)

  15. #11
    New Lounger
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Edna, Texas
    Posts
    16
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I am having to get used to the new format, no use fighting change. Don't know why but I just assumed that WLM would automatically update itself as changes were made. Should have known, Thanks

  16. #12
    Plutonium Lounger Medico's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    12,631
    Thanks
    161
    Thanked 936 Times in 856 Posts
    Glad you are getting accustomed to the new WLM. Most agree that automatic updating is not in our best interest. There was a time I believe when WLM 2011 was included in WU. Why it did not appear for you is a mystery to me. Enjoy and have a great day.
    BACKUP...BACKUP...BACKUP
    Have a Great Day! Ted


    Sony Vaio Laptop, 2.53 GHz Duo Core Intel CPU, 8 GB RAM, 320 GB HD
    Win 8 Pro (64 Bit), IE 10 (64 Bit)


    Complete PC Specs: By Speccy

  17. #13
    New Lounger
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I dunno...but I had so many problems with Window's Live Email and it's shortcomoings that I gave up and went to Thunderbird, never looked back, and have lived happily and simply ever after.,T'bird may not be as streamlined and fancy as some, but it sure is effective, and simple. Does everything want it to do, easily and neatly.

    You still having a probloem with Live, try it. It is free and if you don't like it, go back to Live.

    Earlaiman

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •