New Lounger
    Thanks

Need to sort training material that we offer to clients in a database.

I am very new to this and need help please.

Our company is planning to develop a database that would contain all our training material/tests/reading material/etc. and I need advice how to develop this.

Our company works in the healthcare field and we accredit hospitals, etc. We do a number of training sessions, mostly for our clients. The contracts and the types of presentations vary.

The core message that we convey to clients is the improvement of the quality in hospitals, etc. For this, we train clients how to do a self-evaluation using our instrument, we do a validation survey and eventually a final survey to assess if they meet our standards. (These criteria that we measure are in excess of 3000, but grouped into departments e.g. pharmacy, radiology, etc)

This training involves orientation to our product at healthcare facilities and training on actual self assessments of their facilities. We also give lectures on quality improvement, how to develop policies, auditing, etc.

Every client obviously has different needs, but this is what we normally do if we train staff at a facility:

Provide pre-training reading material
    Sometimes a pre-test
    Training for 3-5 days, which will include a powerpoint presentation, case studies and mock surveys where the trainees actually do physical scoring in a hospital.
    Post-training test
    Post-training feedback to be filled in by the trainees
    Analysis of the results.

What I would like to do is to set up a database with all these components. I was contemplating if I should arrange a folder per type of facility/contract and then include the above mentioned information in it, or should I group all the presentations together, all the tests together, etc.

Are there examples that you/someone would like to share, would MS Access be a possibility, etc.

Any help/ examples will be much appreciated

Thanks

Super Moderator