Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    4 Star Lounger Jagworld's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    467
    Thanks
    79
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts

    New tab in firefox opens blank page?

    I would like to open my homepage (of which is Google but) it opens the usual (untitled) blank page.

  2. #2
    Plutonium Lounger Medico's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    12,631
    Thanks
    161
    Thanked 936 Times in 856 Posts
    This should be in the Third Party Browsers forum. Perhaps a Mod could move it.
    BACKUP...BACKUP...BACKUP
    Have a Great Day! Ted


    Sony Vaio Laptop, 2.53 GHz Duo Core Intel CPU, 8 GB RAM, 320 GB HD
    Win 8 Pro (64 Bit), IE 10 (64 Bit)


    Complete PC Specs: By Speccy

  3. #3
    Super Moderator jscher2000's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2001
    Location
    Silicon Valley, USA
    Posts
    23,112
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 93 Times in 89 Posts

  4. #4
    5 Star Lounger RussB's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Grand Rapids, Michigan
    Posts
    803
    Thanks
    10
    Thanked 50 Times in 49 Posts
    If you want more options for tabs try Tab Mix Plus.
    Do you "Believe"? Do you vote? Please Read:
    LEARN something today so you can TEACH something tomorrow.
    DETAIL in your question promotes DETAIL in my answer.
    Dominus Vobiscum <))>(

  5. #5
    Gold Lounger Roderunner's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Scotland.
    Posts
    3,462
    Thanks
    16
    Thanked 216 Times in 183 Posts
    O wad some Power the giftie gie us, to see oursels as ithers see us!

  6. #6
    4 Star Lounger Jagworld's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    467
    Thanks
    79
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Ok, thanks guy's.

  7. #7
    New Lounger
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Florida Panhandle, USA
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    I Use the 'Home' icon.

    Quote Originally Posted by Jagworld View Post
    I would like to open my homepage (of which is Google but) it opens the usual (untitled) blank page.
    So what I do is open a new tab (which is always a blank page) and then hit the HOME icon.

  8. #8
    Lounger
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    41
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by jscher2000 View Post
    Thanks for that great add-on tip.

    Only thing I'd add is instructions on what to do once you install it, which is not intuitive:

    Tools / Add-ons / Extensions, then click on Options next to NewTabURL

  9. #9
    New Lounger
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    22
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
    Try this: Click the "Home" button in Firefox with the center-wheel of your mouse. This should open your home page in a new tab.

  10. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to JimP For This Useful Post:

    amdahlCray (2011-09-27),E Pericoloso Sporgersi (2011-09-23)

  11. #10
    New Lounger
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Little Falls, New Jersey, USA
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I had forgotten about the center-wheel! That's GR8!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •