Windows 7 All In One For Dummies

I'm relatively new to this computer game (hard to believe?) and I'm finding it quite difficult to navigate my way around. I recently purchased "Windows 7 All In One For Dummies" which has been helpful to a point. My problem is my limited computer knowledge puts me in a position similar to a 1st grader who has been dropped into the 8th grade level for my first day of school. Can anyone recommend any other books that I can get or any other resources I can use to update myself? Thank you in advance!
    Last edited by The Mull; 2011-09-25 at 00:12.

4 Star Lounger
    Probably online resources that you can search for, should be a lot of free ones scattered around such as

I would also check some other sites for great tutorials on customizing your Win 7 experience.

How To Geek offers hundreds of ways to customize your Win 7 experience, and fix some problems.

Windows Seven Forum Tutorials Similar to How To Geek in slightly different format.

Ultimate Windows Tweaker The name says it all.

Check out these fine sites to make Win 7 your own and for help to understand how Win 7 works.
    Have a Great Day! Ted

Sony Vaio Laptop, 2.53 GHz Duo Core Intel CPU, 8 GB RAM, 320 GB HD
    Win 8 Pro (64 Bit), IE 10 (64 Bit)

Complete PC Specs: By Speccy

California & Arizona
    You don't need any books, a search engine will do nicely.
    Google: Windows 7, How to use
    Google: Windows 7, setup & installation
    Google: Everything about Windows 7

5 Star Lounger
    Los Angeles, CA