Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Star Lounger
    Thanks

PHP / OSCommerce

Hi all - first up, I am not a programmer.

Secondly this setup is one I support pro-bono on the network / server / pc / comms / OS side of things.

Anyway, they have a website using OSCommerce and recently it's started displaying:

LOLOLOLOLOLOLOL
    Warning: require(includes/header.php) [function.require]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/vcc1/public_html/index.php on line 47
    Fatal error: require() [function.require]: Failed opening required 'includes/header.php' (include_path='.:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php') in /home/vcc1/public_html/index.php on line 47
    The "fix" for want of a better word is to replace the now missing header.php in /includes and set permissions on configure.php back to 444

Beyond that I have no clue. This seems to occur daily between 09:00 and 10:00 GMT

Suggestions as to a permanent fix gratefully taken? And yes I've asked in the OSC forums but prior experience doesn't lead me to believe the replies will be overly helpful to this PHP numpty.

Administrator
    Thanks
    Thanked 1,398 Times in 1,221 Posts
    Why is the file being deleted everyday? Have yo talked to your host?

Star Lounger
    Thanks
    Quote Originally Posted by ruirib View Post
    Why is the file being deleted everyday? Have yo talked to your host?
    That's my question

And yes, but their answer is "we don't support any software".

Administrator
    Thanks
    I don't know what to answer, honestly. They won't explain how a file is being regularly deleted? It's not about software support, it's about helping with file deletion. Is there a regular scheduled task that would delete the file? Maybe someone is actually deleting it? Anyone else with FTP access?

Star Lounger
    Thanks