Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Lounger
    Thanks

Add-on failed to run

I keep getting the annoying message "Add-on for this website failed to run. Check the security settings in Internet Options for conflicts". I have everything enabled except those that are not secure (pink highlight). What items should be checked? How do I find the add-on that is trying to run? Yes, this is a safe site, I've been using it for about nine years but I just started getting this pop-up recently. Thanks.

Administrator
    Thanks
    If you really trust the site try adding it to your "Trusted Sites" - go to Settings | Internet Options | Security | Trusted Sites.

Joe

Lounger
    Thanks
    Thanks for responding Joe. The site is already in my trusted sites and that's why I don't understand why I'm getting this pop up. I'm also getting it on other trusted sites. I'd like to know what the add-on is.

Administrator
    Thanks
    Have you checked your addons to see what might be disabled?

Trusted Sites still has a number of things disabled. Have you enabled any of them? Which ones? What is still disabled?

NOTE: rather than just enable I'd set them to "Prompt". That way at least you'll have a chance to review what is happening. And only change one setting at a time so if it finally works you know which one fixed the issue. You can change the others back to "Disable".

Joe

Lounger
    Thanks
    Where/how do I check my addons? Everything in the Intranet Zone is enabled. In the Internet Zone the following are checked as Prompt :
    Download signed X controls,
    Download unsigned Active X controls,
    Initial & script Active X controls not marked as safe for scripting
    Installation of desktop items
    Launching applications & unsafe files
    Launching progroms & files in an IFRAME

Administrator
    Thanks
    To check addons - go to Settings (small gear) | Manage add-ons.