Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Taskbar

  1. #1
    New Lounger
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Harrogate N. Yorks England
    Posts
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Taskbar

    OS Win 7
    I cleaned my pc with 360Amigo
    Now I have only one Taskbar where previously I had a double
    Note:-
    The Taskbar is not locked
    I take the cursor to the Taskbar until it is a double headed arrow and then attempt to Drag
    Nothing still a single

    System Restore does no cure the fault
    Think it is a Registry adjustment
    Anyone know how to cure it
    Would appreciate very much suggestions

    DO NOT USE 360AMIGO

  2. #2
    Plutonium Lounger Medico's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    12,631
    Thanks
    161
    Thanked 936 Times in 856 Posts
    Can you do a system restore to before this app "helped" you? Or even better, an Image restore.
    BACKUP...BACKUP...BACKUP
    Have a Great Day! Ted


    Sony Vaio Laptop, 2.53 GHz Duo Core Intel CPU, 8 GB RAM, 320 GB HD
    Win 8 Pro (64 Bit), IE 10 (64 Bit)


    Complete PC Specs: By Speccy

  3. #3
    New Lounger
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Harrogate N. Yorks England
    Posts
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    system restore curls it's nose up

    Have no knowledge upon Image restore could you please elaborate

  4. #4
    Super Moderator jwitalka's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Minnesota
    Posts
    6,792
    Thanks
    117
    Thanked 798 Times in 719 Posts
    Try this:
    Type regedit in RUN dialog box and press Enter. Now goto:
    HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Windows\Curre ntVersion\Explorer\Advanced
    In right-side pane, delete "TaskbarSizeMove" DWORD value.

  5. #5
    Plutonium Lounger Medico's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    12,631
    Thanks
    161
    Thanked 936 Times in 856 Posts
    Image restore you would have had to create a full System Image ahead of time. Since you do not know what I'm talking about you have not. Read the various threads about Imaging in the Security and Backups Forum. Basically Imaging is like creating a total photos Image of your HD and storing the file somewhere that allows you to restore the Image at a later date.
    BACKUP...BACKUP...BACKUP
    Have a Great Day! Ted


    Sony Vaio Laptop, 2.53 GHz Duo Core Intel CPU, 8 GB RAM, 320 GB HD
    Win 8 Pro (64 Bit), IE 10 (64 Bit)


    Complete PC Specs: By Speccy

  6. #6
    New Lounger
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Harrogate N. Yorks England
    Posts
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by jwitalka View Post
    Try this:
    Type regedit in RUN dialog box and press Enter. Now goto:
    HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Windows\Curre ntVersion\Explorer\Advanced
    In right-side pane, delete "TaskbarSizeMove" DWORD value.
    Tried this
    Modified and now have no clock Date etc.
    When you say delete do you mean the whole entry? or just the value Hex or what?

  7. #7
    Super Moderator jwitalka's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Minnesota
    Posts
    6,792
    Thanks
    117
    Thanked 798 Times in 719 Posts
    Try setting the value to 1

    Jerry

  8. #8
    New Lounger
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Harrogate N. Yorks England
    Posts
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by jwitalka View Post
    Try setting the value to 1

    Jerry
    Cannot
    Get 000 00 00
    Will not modify

  9. #9
    Super Moderator jwitalka's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Minnesota
    Posts
    6,792
    Thanks
    117
    Thanked 798 Times in 719 Posts
    Strange. I have no problem modifying the entry on my PC. Try running regedit as administrator. If that doesn't work, you need to modify the permissions of the
    HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Windows\Curre ntVersion\Explorer\Advanced key to allow administrators full control.

    What did you modify when you did this?:
    Modified and now have no clock Date etc.
    Jerry

  10. #10
    New Lounger
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Harrogate N. Yorks England
    Posts
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    http://lindburghs-reference-library....m/Introduction

    Follow this link and scroll to Walkabout then taskbar gone walkabout

    Now mine works again

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •