Star Lounger
    Thanks

Object Animation Error (PP97)

I'm new at Powerpoint, so forgive me if this is a real "newbie" question, but I'm stuck.

I've got a slide using the "two-column text" slide format. I've got it set for the title to animate (fly from top), then the left-side object flies in from the left, followed by the right-side object flying in from the right. (Sounds simple enough, right?) I've also got the left and right objects outlined with a border.

Here's the problem: When the slide begins, the border of the left-side object is already visible. Then the title animates, the text from the left object flies in to fill the existing border, then the right object (border and text together) flies in.

Any ideas *why* the one border shows up before anything else? Have I done something wrong here? And what can I do to fix it?

Thanks!

2 Star Lounger
    Thanks

Re: Object Animation Error (PP97)

Just tried this in 2000. Both (empty) borders appear with the slide, then the text fills in. Not sure what the problem is you're having.

Star Lounger
    Thanks

Thanks for trying, Grant.

What perplexes me about this is that the left border is there *before* the text, but the right border comes in *with* the text. Same type of object, same formatting, same type of animation (only difference is the direction they fly in from), but different results.

I tried to attach the slide in question so you could actually see what I'm trying to describe, but apparently .ppt isn't an acceptable file type for uploading.

Silver Lounger
    Thanks

Hi Anne,

Like Grant, I could not reproduce your problem and I'm using PPT 97.