Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Lock combobox

  1. #1
    New Lounger
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Lock combobox

    abcde
    Last edited by Lara; 2012-02-21 at 12:42.

  2. #2
    Plutonium Lounger Medico's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    12,631
    Thanks
    161
    Thanked 936 Times in 856 Posts
    What is this?
    BACKUP...BACKUP...BACKUP
    Have a Great Day! Ted


    Sony Vaio Laptop, 2.53 GHz Duo Core Intel CPU, 8 GB RAM, 320 GB HD
    Win 8 Pro (64 Bit), IE 10 (64 Bit)


    Complete PC Specs: By Speccy

  3. #3
    3 Star Lounger HiTechCoach's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Oklahoma City, OK
    Posts
    200
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 31 Times in 30 Posts
    I got this as a PM.

    Quote Originally Posted by Lara View Post
    Could u help me?
    How to lock a combobox when Null
    when add a new record the first combobox is null but i dont want that?
    Boyd Trimmell aka HiTechCoach (Access Information here)
    Microsoft MVP - Access Expert
    "If technology doesn't work for people, then it doesn't work."

  4. #4
    3 Star Lounger HiTechCoach's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Oklahoma City, OK
    Posts
    200
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 31 Times in 30 Posts
    Lara,

    when add a new record the first combobox is null but i dont want that?
    Woould you please explain in more detail what you want.
    Boyd Trimmell aka HiTechCoach (Access Information here)
    Microsoft MVP - Access Expert
    "If technology doesn't work for people, then it doesn't work."

  5. #5
    Plutonium Lounger Medico's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    12,631
    Thanks
    161
    Thanked 936 Times in 856 Posts
    Although requesting help through PM is not technically against the rules I suppose, it does not help anyone else who might want to know the answer to the question. I would hope the OP would pose the question in an understandable format in this forum so all may read it and perhaps Boyd or another member may suggest an answer that will work for her and others.

    Edit: Asking for help through a PM is against the rules as shown by Joe in next post. I stand corrected. It's also the only way others are going to learn from these forums.
    Last edited by Medico; 2012-02-22 at 05:09.
    BACKUP...BACKUP...BACKUP
    Have a Great Day! Ted


    Sony Vaio Laptop, 2.53 GHz Duo Core Intel CPU, 8 GB RAM, 320 GB HD
    Win 8 Pro (64 Bit), IE 10 (64 Bit)


    Complete PC Specs: By Speccy

  6. #6
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Location
    St Louis, Missouri, USA
    Posts
    23,571
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 1,056 Times in 925 Posts
    PM's requesting help violate Rule #10 - see Vision and Rules. All requests should be in a public forum.

    Joe

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •