In a shared calendar, one user is experiencing problems with updated appointments not showing text. In place of the text, the appointment displays, "The contents of this appointment have been updated. Open this appointment to see the updated text."

This message displays whether either the user or another user updates an appointment in the calendar. Not all users see this message, however. Is there a setting in Outlook which enables/disables this?