Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    4 Star Lounger
    Thanks

Summarising Data

Loungers,

Please see attached sample spreadsheet. I'm trying to work out away to populate cells in the WHS tab from the Doc Numbers tab based on the Type name (see D3 and C4). This would also have to add rows as the number of matches increased. Would need to collect both Plans and Manuals based on their type (ie Safety or environmental)

I'm thinking some sort of VBA would be required, but I'm not too good at that - any thoughts or examples would be approcaited.

I hope all that make sence

Cheers
    Attached Files Attached Files

Thanks
    could you post an example of what it should look like after the code is run?

Steve

4 Star Lounger
    Thanks

better example

Steve, sorry I must have attached the wrong example previouly. I hope the attached explains what I'm trying to achieve better

Thanks
    Some questions/comments:
    From Doc Numbers You want the items of Type Safety in the appropriate category (from row 5 gray columns, Plans & Manuals combined, others separate) in the WHS sheet
    From Doc Numbers You want the items of Type Enviromental in the appropriate category (from row 5 gray columns, Plans & Manuals combined, others separate) in the Enviro Sheet
    All other "types" (Plant, Quality, Procurement, Training, etc) are to be ignored?

On the Enviro and WHS sheets, the various category sections (Policies, Procedures, etc) have a certain number of rows. You mention expanding the number if there are more than the number of rows. Should the number of rows be decreased or is there a minimum? For example, the code could have just the right number of rows for the list, then have a completely blank row, then the header for the next section.