Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    2 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    173
    Thanks
    56
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    ODBC Driver not shown

    Hi All,


    I am wondering that iam not find drivers list in the odbc connection and when i click to remove or configure i got the error.




    screenshot1.jpg


    How can i get my list yesterday it was coming but today i did not find any...

    Thanks
    farrukh

  2. #2
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Location
    St Louis, Missouri, USA
    Posts
    20,517
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 614 Times in 550 Posts
    If it worked yesterday but fails today then it appears that your Oracle installation has been corrupted. Do you have the install media? Have you tried repairing the installation? Can you download the Oracle driver separately?

    Joe

  3. #3
    New Lounger
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    14
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    I've found with Win 7, for whatever reason, that I wasn't able to create/use an Oracle data source defined under the system DSN but was able to do so successfully using the user DSN. Alternately, could there be a 32-bit vs 64-bit conflict on your system?

  4. The Following User Says Thank You to Fiz For This Useful Post:

    farrukh (2012-04-18)

  5. #4
    2 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    173
    Thanks
    56
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    but my database installed in machine connected via dos or other software ? if it is corrupt then databse doesnot works ?

  6. #5
    5 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Rochdale, UK
    Posts
    851
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 56 Times in 56 Posts
    Have you tried a system restore back to a point where it did work?

  7. #6
    2 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    173
    Thanks
    56
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Hi All,


    while checking i found that my oracle is 32 bit and iam running 64 bit windows 7 might be this is the case how can i resolve because i dont have any 64bit oracle and it is expensive to buy...


    Thanks
    farrukh

  8. #7
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Location
    St Louis, Missouri, USA
    Posts
    20,517
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 614 Times in 550 Posts
    You should be able to run 32-bit Oracle on 64-bit Windows. Have you checked the Oracle forums for any tips?

    Joe

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •