Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Bethesda, MD, USA
    Posts
    58
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Malwarebytes.org

    I just (2012-05-30 13:56) tried to go online to the Malwarebytes.org server. I couldn't get through. Got an "Unable to Connect" error message. Anyone hae any idea what's going on with them?

    thanks!
    Henry S. Winokur
    PC .HLP Computer Consulting -- Supporting family & SOHO Windows users in the DC area since 1990
    Bethesda, MD

  2. #2
    Super Moderator BATcher's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    A cultural area in SW England
    Posts
    3,483
    Thanks
    34
    Thanked 201 Times in 180 Posts
    Works fine for me 11 minutes later, 2012/05/30 19:10 Noble British Time...
    BATcher

    "The trouble with quotes on the internet is that you can never know if they are genuine."
    Abraham Lincoln
    

  3. #3
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Location
    St Louis, Missouri, USA
    Posts
    23,967
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 1,126 Times in 986 Posts
    Works fine for me too. 13:13 CDT USA.

    Joe

  4. #4
    Gold Lounger
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Johnson City, Tennessee, USA
    Posts
    3,202
    Thanks
    37
    Thanked 215 Times in 202 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by HenWin View Post
    Anyone have any idea what's going on with them?

    thanks!
    HenWin,
    Hello...I don't have any problem connecting either ... I have heard that some malware prevents you from doing things related to security ... Suggest that you download ( Another PC) Malwarebytes Free program and place it on a Flash Drive .. Then run it on your PC from "Safe mode" Regards Fred

    PS: try this Link
    PlainFred

    None are so hopelessly enslaved as those who falsely believe they are free (J. W. Von Goethe)

  5. #5
    Plutonium Lounger Medico's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    12,631
    Thanks
    161
    Thanked 937 Times in 856 Posts
    Henry, can you go there yet? If not you most likely are infected. Fred's solution could help. I would also perhaps try Spybot Search and Destroy.
    BACKUP...BACKUP...BACKUP
    Have a Great Day! Ted


    Sony Vaio Laptop, 2.53 GHz Duo Core Intel CPU, 8 GB RAM, 320 GB HD
    Win 8 Pro (64 Bit), IE 10 (64 Bit)


    Complete PC Specs: By Speccy

  6. #6
    Super Moderator satrow's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Cardiff, UK
    Posts
    4,712
    Thanks
    314
    Thanked 609 Times in 508 Posts

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •