I used a friends PC that had Chrome installed.
I signed into Chrome, Chrome synced. After I had finished I unsynchronised Chrome but my book marks still remained and he could open my Google mail.
I had to delete my book marks from his Chrome and reset his home page.
Is there a better way to unsynchronise Chrome?