Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Feb 2001
    Location
    Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
    Posts
    57
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Synchronising Notes

    Does anyone know how Activesync is meant to synchronise with Outlook Notes? I always get a message that my Notes can't be synchronised. I don't know why. I can't resolve the items either manually or automatically. Everything else works fine. Any ideas?

    I'm using Active Sync 3.1, Windows CE 3.0.9348 build 9616, Windows 2000 (update 2) and Outlook 2000 (SR-2).

  2. #2
    2 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    Windy Wellington, Wellington
    Posts
    123
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Synchronising Notes

    Activesynch 3.5 will allegedly synch Notes but for PocketPCs only (not HPCs). Download at:

    <A target="_blank" HREF=http://www.microsoft.com/mobile/pocketpc/downloads/activesync35.asp>http://www.microsoft.com/mobile/pocketpc/d...ctivesync35.asp</A>
    Keith Rodgers
    <img src=/S/flags/NewZealand.gif border=0 alt=NewZealand width=30 height=18>

  3. #3
    Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Feb 2001
    Location
    Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
    Posts
    57
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Synchronising Notes

    Thanks Keith, I'll give it a try. Strange that 3.1 has Notes as an option and as I've only just bought the machine I'd have expected HP to give an update or to say something about it on their site. Just goes to show that WOPR is ahead of the game, as always!

    Cheers

  4. #4
    Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Feb 2001
    Location
    Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
    Posts
    57
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Synchronising Notes

    I've tried version 3.5 but it's still giving the same error message. I've tried disconnecting and reconnecting, as suggested but it still won't work.

    Any ideas?

  5. #5
    2 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    Windy Wellington, Wellington
    Posts
    123
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Synchronising Notes

    Hi Colin

    Tried resetting your PPC?
    I'm using a Jornada 680 with ActiveSynch 3.0 so the Notes issue is academic for me anyway. (For that matter I don't use Notes anyway). <img src=/S/shrug.gif border=0 alt=shrug width=39 height=15>

    Cheers
    Keith Rodgers
    <img src=/S/flags/NewZealand.gif border=0 alt=NewZealand width=30 height=18>

  6. #6
    Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Feb 2001
    Location
    Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
    Posts
    57
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Synchronising Notes

    Yes I have reset it... many times. <img src=/S/sad.gif border=0 alt=sad width=15 height=15>

  7. #7
    Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Feb 2001
    Location
    Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
    Posts
    57
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Synchronising Notes

    Got an answer for this, so I thought I'd post it for others. Apparently this is a known problem - Microsoft have posted a KB article about it. I just didn't find it. It's due to a damaged .pst file which needs to be rebuilt. See article Q305544.

    Now I'm a happy bunny!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •