Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Sep 2001
    Location
    Anchorage, Alaska, USA
    Posts
    69
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Run a browsercheck for me?

    Using Netscape 6.1 I get:


    <html>
    <head>
    <title>Brower in Use</title>
    </head> <body>
    Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; WinNT4.0; en-US; rv:0.9.2) Gecko/20010726 Netscape6/6.1</body></html>

  2. #2
    Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Sep 2001
    Location
    Anchorage, Alaska, USA
    Posts
    69
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Run a browsercheck for me?

    Running Netscape 4.74 I get:

    <html>
    <head>
    <title>Brower in Use</title>
    </head>
    <body>
    Mozilla/4.74 [en] (WinNT; U)</body></html>

  3. #3
    Silver Lounger
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    Los Angeles, California, USA
    Posts
    1,734
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 1 Post

    Re: Run a browsercheck for me?

    Thanks.

    Lurkers: Any different browsers out there?
    <IMG SRC=http://www.wopr.com/w3tuserpics/Eileen_sig.gif>

  4. #4
    Silver Lounger
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    Los Angeles, California, USA
    Posts
    1,734
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 1 Post

    Run a browsercheck for me?

    Could anybody out there running a browser other than IE, Netscape or Opera help me make the Lounge more efficient, please?

    Just click this link to <A target="_blank" HREF=http://www.wopr.com/cgi-bin/browsercheck.cgi>run a browser check</A> and report back to me the line you get.

    For example, when I run it using IE6, I get:

    <hr>Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 6.0; Windows 98; Win 9x 4.90)<hr>
    Thanks, guys. <img src=/S/cheers.gif border=0 alt=cheers width=30 height=16>
    <IMG SRC=http://www.wopr.com/w3tuserpics/Eileen_sig.gif>

  5. #5
    Silver Lounger
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    Brantford, Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    2,391
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Run a browsercheck for me?

    Using Konqueror 2.1.1 (Linux box) I get ...

    Mozilla/5.0 _(compatible; Konqueror/2.1.2; xll)

    Using Netscape Communicator 4.77 (Linux box)...

    Mozilla/4.77 [en] (X11; V; Linux 2.4.2-2 i686)
    Christopher Baldrey

  6. #6
    Silver Lounger
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    Los Angeles, California, USA
    Posts
    1,734
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 1 Post

    Re: Run a browsercheck for me?

    Hey, they're great.
    Is Netscape 4.77 the latest version for Linux?
    <IMG SRC=http://www.wopr.com/w3tuserpics/Eileen_sig.gif>

  7. #7
    Silver Lounger
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    Brantford, Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    2,391
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Run a browsercheck for me?

    No... there is a 6.1, but I haven't installed it yet.
    Christopher Baldrey

  8. #8
    3 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    Phoenix, Arizona, USA
    Posts
    265
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Run a browsercheck for me?

    Get the folllowing for NS 4.75
    <hr><html>
    <head>
    <title>Brower in Use</title>
    </head>
    <body>
    Mozilla/4.75 [en]C-CCK-MCD (WinNT; U)</body></html> <hr>
    Ed
    "Somebody left the cork out of my lunch." - W. C. Fields

  9. #9
    Silver Lounger
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    Los Angeles, California, USA
    Posts
    1,734
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 1 Post

    Re: Run a browsercheck for me?

    Isn't there any IE for Linux?
    <IMG SRC=http://www.wopr.com/w3tuserpics/Eileen_sig.gif>

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •