Thanks

Angry Cannot access either MS or Amazon HTTPS sites

Please accept my apologies for the length of post but trying to give all relevant info. I am working on the assumption that I have an infection hence posting here if in wrong place please move and let me know.

Desktop PC - Win 7 Prof SP1 (from clean install about 1 year ago) 64bit – 8GB Ram
    Laptop Win 7 Prof (SP1 using downloaded SP1 file again about 9 -10 months ago) 32bit – 4GB Ram
    Both have static IP addresses.
    Windows FULLY upto date as are the browsers.
    Virtual Ram handled by Windows (see further down post for reason for supplying this info.)

Security software on both PC’s:
    Comodo firewall (free) – Avast AV (free) – Malwarebytes (paid version) – Win Patrol (paid version) – Spyware Blaster – CCLeaner (run at about 4 or 5 day intervals)

There is different software on each PC.
    I have been running these programs for a couple of years without problems or conflicts.

Problem details:
    This issue is the exact same on BOTH PC’s which are on a HOME Network with the usual shared folders\partitions.
    I cannot access the following websites. When this issue started I have no idea because these are not sites I go to on a regular basis. I first discovered it about 1 week ago. There is NO warnings (404 etc other than eventually Time out) Both sites can be accessed on spare (NON-Networked) PC.

When I try to access my Amazon account (see link below – both typed in and using Favourites link) it does not open. I CAN access Amazons’ home page without problems.
    It is only when I try to log-in that I have problems here. I have tried accessing both Amazon UK & Amazon US.
    I can access
    http://www.amazon.co.uk which then goes to
    https://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/css/home.../ref=topnav_ya