Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    3 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    England
    Posts
    378
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    why the sudden back button change here?

    After reading a post or doing anything viewing the Lounge the back button on my mouse takes 2 clicks to go back to previous page...also using the back arrow on Internet Explorer browser needs 2 clicks. I can see that the back link is to http:/platform.twitter.com/widget/twe I dont like... it whats it all about?

  2. #2
    Plutonium Lounger Medico's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    12,631
    Thanks
    161
    Thanked 936 Times in 856 Posts
    Yesterday I posted a question about this in our Officers forum. Still awaiting some confirmations.
    BACKUP...BACKUP...BACKUP
    Have a Great Day! Ted


    Sony Vaio Laptop, 2.53 GHz Duo Core Intel CPU, 8 GB RAM, 320 GB HD
    Win 8 Pro (64 Bit), IE 10 (64 Bit)


    Complete PC Specs: By Speccy

  3. #3
    Super Moderator jwitalka's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Minnesota
    Posts
    6,794
    Thanks
    117
    Thanked 799 Times in 720 Posts

  4. #4
    Plutonium Lounger Medico's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    12,631
    Thanks
    161
    Thanked 936 Times in 856 Posts
    This does fix the problem in my case.
    BACKUP...BACKUP...BACKUP
    Have a Great Day! Ted


    Sony Vaio Laptop, 2.53 GHz Duo Core Intel CPU, 8 GB RAM, 320 GB HD
    Win 8 Pro (64 Bit), IE 10 (64 Bit)


    Complete PC Specs: By Speccy

  5. #5
    3 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    England
    Posts
    378
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Yes, that works, but I might want to use twitter. Why should I restrict my personal computer in this way? Anyway, the back button is working tonight and no sign of the offender in the history.

  6. #6
    Super Moderator jwitalka's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Minnesota
    Posts
    6,794
    Thanks
    117
    Thanked 799 Times in 720 Posts
    If you want to use Twitter, just plug in platform.twitter.com instead of twitter.com.

    Jerry

  7. #7
    Plutonium Lounger Medico's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    12,631
    Thanks
    161
    Thanked 936 Times in 856 Posts
    It would be nice to get an explanation of what changed.
    BACKUP...BACKUP...BACKUP
    Have a Great Day! Ted


    Sony Vaio Laptop, 2.53 GHz Duo Core Intel CPU, 8 GB RAM, 320 GB HD
    Win 8 Pro (64 Bit), IE 10 (64 Bit)


    Complete PC Specs: By Speccy

  8. #8
    Super Moderator jwitalka's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Minnesota
    Posts
    6,794
    Thanks
    117
    Thanked 799 Times in 720 Posts
    Looks like Twitter fixed the problem with its icon. I removed Twitter from the restricted sites list and the back button works both here and another site I had experienced the problem.

    Jerry

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •