Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    4 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Location
    Guatemala City
    Posts
    515
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Installation of Access 97 (WinME/Office 97)

    I am obviously doing something wrong, maybe illegal. I have been running Of 97 on my old PC for several years, and am trying to pass it to my new PC. All of the office programs work fine except Access, which gives me a message "Microsoft Access can't start because there is no license for it on this machine."

    If I can't install Access, is there some way that I could run an application without installing the package.

  2. #2
    Plutonium Lounger
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    Sacramento, California, USA
    Posts
    16,775
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Re: Installation of Access 97 (WinME/Office 97)

    This has been dealt with several times. Try a Lounge search on there is no license for threads on this problem.
    Charlotte

  3. #3
    4 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Location
    Guatemala City
    Posts
    515
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Installation of Access 97 (WinME/Office 97)

    I tried the search There+is+no+license on all forums, all dates, but the only thing that came up is your recent note. Any other ideas? Any thoughts are appreciated.

  4. #4
    Plutonium Lounger
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    Sacramento, California, USA
    Posts
    16,775
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Re: Installation of Access 97 (WinME/Office 97)

    Click on the Lounge Search in the toolbar, select the Access forum and enter "there is no license" without the quotes and with no + signs. Select Entire Phrase and submit. It should come up with 3 threads, including this one. You'll find links in the other threads to a knowledgebase article that deal with this subject.
    Charlotte

  5. #5
    4 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Location
    Guatemala City
    Posts
    515
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Installation of Access 97 (WinME/Office 97)

    The solution requires that I rename the file C:WindowsFontshatten.ttf. When I right-click on the file, I get only a "View" option. There is no option to rename the file.

    Please have patience with me on this one.

  6. #6
    4 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Location
    Guatemala City
    Posts
    515
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Installation of Access 97 (WinME/Office 97)

    It is fixed!!! Used the information from the MS site, and all is well, so far.

    Many thanks to you all.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •