Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    New Lounger
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Hudson, FL
    Posts
    17
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Arrow Catalyst Control Center

    I'm receiving pop-up messages, usually on boot-up, "Catalyst control center has stopped working, checking..." and "Catalyst control center host application has stopped working, checking for a solution......"
    I cannot set any "background" pictures, and all my saved sound settings are now gone. ?

  2. #2
    5 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    S.F. Bay Area, California, USA
    Posts
    735
    Thanks
    15
    Thanked 80 Times in 78 Posts
    Gimp,

    You need to reinstall your AMD graphics card drivers; go to the website to download the newest for your card. You will have to uninstall the current drivers (and run on the native Windows ones), and reboot before installing the new ones.

    Zig

  3. #3
    New Lounger
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Hudson, FL
    Posts
    17
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Graphics card

    Zig. Thanks for the tip. My graphics card is a ATI Radeon, but I suppose the same procedure applys. Will check it out

    Olgimp

  4. #4
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Location
    St Louis, Missouri, USA
    Posts
    23,571
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 1,056 Times in 925 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Olgimp View Post
    Zig. Thanks for the tip. My graphics card is a ATI Radeon, but I suppose the same procedure applys. Will check it out
    AMD has owned ATI for several years now. The ATI brand no longer exists. You need to go to www.amd.com to get the software you need.

    Joe

  5. #5
    New Lounger
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Hudson, FL
    Posts
    17
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Joe - you're right. When I searched for ATI/support, the AMD site opened up. Guess I need to keep up w/technology

  6. #6
    New Lounger
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Hudson, FL
    Posts
    17
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Update "hangs"

    Problem w/ the new drivers. I downloaded and tried to install Catalyst 12-8, V. 8.982.0.0. However, when I get to the install screen where I select my language, there is no "next" button, and the installation cannot continue. Went to the AMD Support site, but can't find a answere.

  7. #7
    5 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Slough, Berkshire UK
    Posts
    924
    Thanks
    55
    Thanked 52 Times in 50 Posts
    Try going to the catalyst site as its their software that's not working.
    Clive

    All typing errors are my own work and subject to patents pending. Except errors by the spell checker. And that has its own patients.

  8. #8
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    New England
    Posts
    4,745
    Thanks
    171
    Thanked 648 Times in 571 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by curiousclive View Post
    Try going to the catalyst site as its their software that's not working.
    He has. Catalyst is AMD software.

    Brucce

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •